We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertized, great deal!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shibuya, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ryan and...
Guam USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As advertized, great deal!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Bruce's apartment for a week and we both enjoyed it. From the location to the ease of transportation it made our stay that much more enjoyable. Here is what we liked and disliked about the apartment;
LIKES
- WIfi card/ portable internet ( we still managed to get lost sometimes, mostly our fault though)
- 5- 10 minute walk to Shibuya station/ 2 min walk to Shinsen station or the local train
- cute little grocery store that has about 80% of what you'll need for your stay. literally 20 seconds from the apt.
- Great restaurants right outside your doorstep
- 2 Bikes
- 8 minute walk to all the shops, Forever 21, H&M, Don Quixote, Tokyo hands, shibuya 109
etc..
DISLIKES..
- Apt seemed larger in pictures, but from what I see in Japan this is a pretty standard size for a studio apt, but it's Twice the size you will get compared to a Japanese style hotel
- Apt. building, although safe, looked a little on the battered end, room was nice enough though.
- grapefruit (personal info, lol)
- toilet same room as shower ( Japanese thing) so use bathroom before showering otherwise your clothes will get wet when you drop your pants. You'll see what I mean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi card
Liked least: look of the building
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLOIS
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cynthia K
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super pratique !! (Awesome)”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I travelled with two friends, and we reaaaally enjoyed our stay at Bruce's place, It is really near the shibuya cross and the neighborhood is quite and friendly !! plus, Bruce is sooo nice !!

Thank's a lot for everything Bruce !! :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la location de l'appartement
Liked least: devoir partir
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDiVirgil...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE Place to stay in Tokyo”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

While I could write a review that is several pages long, I will give you only what you need. First off, the owner, Bruce, is a Canadian who responds promptly to e-mail and is very attentive. The apartment's location is perfect for those who want to stay in a local neighborhood that is in one the best parts of Tokyo. The apartment is furnished with two double beds and a small kitchen, and is just a five minute walk to the famous Shibuya Crossing. There is easy access to the subway via a 3 minute walk, which will connect you to the JR line, and there is a fabulous street of wonderful restaurants that is just outside the apartment. As a HUGE bonus, you get a portable wi-fi hotspot to take with you as you explore Tokyo. My friend and I traveled through 8 different countries in 35 days, staying at 20 different hotels, guesthouses, and apartments, and we both would list this accommodation at the top of our lists for the cultural immersion that it provides. You simply won't find a better area of Tokyo to stay in, and if you are looking to live like a local, then this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing