We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great atmosphere ”
Review of Kaikaya

Kaikaya
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 9,051 Restaurants in Shibuya
Price range: AU$51 - AU$152
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Shibuya / Aoyama / Ebisu / Meguro
Description: 和風をベースにした創作料理。オーナーシェフの海好きによって得た海辺の人脈によって新鮮な食材を提供できるお店。その食材もジャンルにとらわれず、時にエスニック、時に欧風に。今の日本の料理を味わえる場所。こういう場合はどうすればいいの?こんな料理が食べたい。会話もまた、食事を美味しくする調味料。どうぞ開花屋をごひいきに! 井の頭線神泉駅より徒歩2分。jr渋谷駅 から徒歩で8分。座席数72席
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is tucked away within a little backstreet amongst several other restaurants. Immediately upon arrival you are welcomed into this fine establishment. There was only the smoking area available but was assured this area had the best atmosphere. Being a non-smoker we hesitated but decided to take the advice of our host.

We ordered the assorted sashimi plate, carpaccio and the salty salmon omlette. Every dish is delightful but I have to say the carpaccio did stand out and is a must try.

The Japanese couple sitting next to us were smokers but when they realised we were not he politely stepped outside, which was absolutely appreciated.

This place is fun and the hosts are very attentive, best place I've eaten so far.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Gingaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 243 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

we took the 8 dishes menutuna carpacio , sashimi, tuna jaw, red snaper, fried rice, miso soup strawbery icecream with coconut milk seriously you must go to this place the staff is kind and delirious like the place one word excellent momemt ans cuisine a must in Tokyo

1  Thank 831raf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Really excellent food. Quite busy and bustling Izakaya. Cater for foreigners with English menu and good English oral skills. Sashimi excellent, tuna jaw speciality amazing.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 741deanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

If you're trying to find a really great place I'd highly suggest this place They have great deals for it on there! Such a perfect place don't have enough great things to say really!!!!

Lovely spacious room with a big nice bathroom by tokyo standards. Great location for trains. Nice area. Restaurant/bar had great ambience. Staff was so attentive which came across like they were personally taking care of us! Dinner was very nice with great options. staff very friendly and spoke good english. Would come again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RidingDsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Boom-Shakalaka! This place rocks, great atmosphere, excellent service (tons of English) and exceptional fish. I am a Tokyo resident and have a fair amount of experience eating out here and cannot say enough about this joint. It is a great place to take a guest, a must see if you are visiting, and a lot of fun.

This is an authentic Izakaya setting with amazing food and fun staff. They also take reservations so book a table and enjoy. If you cannot get into the non-smoking side you can always book an early reservation for smoking and it is not that bad. I am not into smoke but had no problem as we were seated right at 6PM and the air was fine up until we let at 7.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kaikaya also viewed

 

Been to Kaikaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.