We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Hotels.com
USD 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Trip.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Orbitz.comUSD 91
TravelocityUSD 91
CheapTicketsUSD 91
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
63
73
35
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
73
35
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Stayed here with my 17 year old son during Spring Break. Hotel located about a 10 minute walk uphill from Shibuya Station, in a quiet residential neighborhood. Nice sized room with a King sized bed, kitchenette with washer and dryer and a dining area/desk area. Our bathroom was large and separated as two rooms - toilet and sink in first room, shower and tub in the second room. It came in handy when two people are trying to get ready at the same time. Breakfast buffet downstairs is 1000 yen and has a variety of food. Sure you can probably get better value for yen elsewhere, but the convenience of not having to leave the hotel made it worthwhile. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful...we would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erins141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Had a great stay in this wonderful hotel. The staff is very courteous. They let us store our luggage before check-in(Storage available). The rooms are clean and quiet.The room is a good size with a washer and dryer in the room. The beds and pillows are nice and comfortable

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2018

If you have never visited Japan, this hotel is a bit difficult to get to straight away, unless by taxi coupled with tour bus. Uber will cost you a whole lot! Taxi will cost you a ton.
Upon entrance, it is quaint. Nice hotel staff, small lobby area. Breakfast area was as expected, smallish for a Hotel this size. The rooms are different than what I'm used to in other countries. Washer/dryer combo upon entrance. Bed is ok, with comfortable bedding included. Sitting area can be cramped quarters for more than a single person, luggage in room to take up more space. A small refrigerator and microwave is available in room along with a single burner. So I suppose if cooking minor meals is your thing it could work. Bathroom was also on the small making sitting on the toilet close to the wall with your leg. Thank goodness the door swings out into the room.
My choice would be to remove that handheld shower sprayer with a stationary one.
My stay as 6 days, and after a few, the room just felt sedated, the television choice was a bad move though. If these hotels are for travelers, the selection of other language showcases should be included not just the primary country. My opinion only of course. Lastly, the view was not a desired choice. All you see is additional tops of buildings and no visible skyline or sunset.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

For what I needed, this was fine. Rooms were clean (but not maintained during my stay, including bed not made but towels changed). Washer/dryer was a big bonus. Hotel breakfast was basic. Service was friendly and helpful and price was right.

Would stay again and recommend, especially for business travel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank barbaraa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in mid-May 2018. Close to Shibuya but quiet.

The hotel is a 3-5 min walk from Shinsen station. Google maps is accurate. At Shibuya Station, follow the signs for the Hachiko exit, then look for signs for the Keio Inokashira (IN) line. It’s located in the Mark City building. Catch the local Inokashira towards Kichioji and it’s the very first stop at Shinsen Station.

Washer/dryer combo makes this place completely worth it! Refer to the instructions hanging from the washer rather than the hotel booklet.

We stayed in a smoking room because that’s all that was available when I booked. I have asthma and allergies and I did ok. The room gets a great breeze and the humidifier worked well to minimize the smell.

Hotel staff were all very kind and were happy to speak in English. The breakfast was great since many places are not open before 10 am. Breakfast was a little different each day.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank LexiandKilika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews