We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft cremia is a must in Japan!!”
Review of Silkream Shibuya

Silkream Shibuya
Ranked #24 of 34 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Neighbourhood: Shibuya, Harajuku, Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shibuya, Harajuku, Ebisu
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We happily discovered soft cremia by accident whilst in Japan! And this beautiful cafe served some of the best soft cremia we had!! Definitely going to miss this stuff when we go home! For those wondering cremia (or soft cream) is like soft-serve ice cream but made with 25% cream so it has a different taste to soft-serve ice cream but it is truly delicious!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Alyscia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

This shop is known for the super soft cremia ice-cream, which you can get for 515 yen. While there is a shop that you can sit down and enjoy food and desserts from their menu, this shop closes at around 8:30pm, but you are still able to buy the softcream via a takeout window until later. There are currently three choices you can choose from- the original cremia, the chocolate/cocoa cremia, or a mix of both. All of these are served in a crispy and delicious waffle biscuit.

I have not tasted soft serve like this before, definitely a welcome new taste experience!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce_7t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I found this cafe due to my discovery and subsequent obsession with Cremia soft cream on a previous trip to Japan.
The cafe offers some pasta and salad dishes, and lots of dessert items - I would recommend the lunch menu, where you can have salad, bread, a main dish, and some cremia for dessert, for a very good price.
The cafe itself is lovely and quaint, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wenDieDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

takeaway a cone, relatively expensive for the portion but it was a good treat especially after a long walk

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Out of all the soft serve ice cream we had during our 10-day Tokyo vacation (we had a lot!), this was the best, bar none. The milk flavor was so light, it was not sweet, and the texture was indeed, silky. The cone was something else! It's like a gigantic roll of lengua de chat cookie, so buttery!

We were supposed to get a couple of cones from the take out counter but we ended up in the cafe. We ordered their set meal, which came with bottomless bread. It was a perfect snack to share. The pasta dishes that came with their set meal were all light sauces and freshly made. The set meal comes with a portion of plain frozen yogurt, which was a perfect palette cleanser. We went to Silkream for ice cream and came away with a full snack and satisfied bellies.

It seems like a well-loved place since there was a line around the block at 3:30 in the afternoon!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silkream Shibuya also viewed

 

Been to Silkream Shibuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing