We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Samurai Armor Photo Studio
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 118.54*
and up
Samurai Armor Dress Up Photo Experience in Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 64 Fun & Games in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was such a great experience in my opinion. Pictures turned out nice and putting on the Samurai armor made me feel powerful. My host Endo and Kawano were just as great. Putting on the armor is a bit of a chore but one of the hosts will put it on you. I actually thought that I would not be able to fit in them but I did. Definitely a must try.

Thank Melvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuraiarmorPS, マネージャー at Samurai Armor Photo Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for a visit!

The photograph which had finished completely attending came out!
Your photograph was really splendid!

Thank you for coming to Japan!

Thank you so much.

See you again!

Regards Takemura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sd card"
in 16 reviews
"history lesson"
in 9 reviews
"each piece"
in 8 reviews
"photo shoot"
in 9 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 4 reviews
"photos taken"
in 5 reviews
"japanese history"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"tom cruise"
in 2 reviews
"energy and enthusiasm"
in 2 reviews
"photo experience"
in 2 reviews
"domo arigato"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"fun experience"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"great souvenir"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 3 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My husband enjoyed this unique samurai armor experience. Armor and props were of good quality. Shimpei Takemura (who gave infirmation about samurai and answered our questions) and his staff were very professional and accommodating. Photos came out beautifully with the coaching and the calculated lighting. Must try!

Thank mikoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuraiarmorPS, マネージャー at Samurai Armor Photo Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for a visit!

Your husband was like a true samurai.
Those armor really suit your husband!!
Thank you very much for coming to our shop.

Thank you for coming to Japan!
Thank you so much.

See you again!

Regards Takemura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We really had no idea what to expect walking in. We felt instantly welcome and excited. The staff were excellent, so friendly and funny.
They explained all the different outfits and their history.
They arranged all the poses to get the best photos and made the photo shoot very relaxed and funny.
We can not recommend this place highly enough. If you don’t think you can squeeze it in, then make room.
Thank you to everyone there. You made this a highlight of our entire trip.

Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuraiarmorPS, マネージャー at Samurai Armor Photo Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for a visit!

The photograph which had finished completely attending came out!
Your photograph was really splendid!

Thank you for coming to Japan!

Thank you so much.

See you again!

Regards Takemura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

It was a fantastic experience for both myself and my boyfriend. The staff made the experience really fun. The costume are incredible, the photos came out amazing. Highly recommend!

Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuraiarmorPS, マネージャー at Samurai Armor Photo Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for a visit!

Your photograph was really wonderful!
The red armor of you two was really wonderful!

Thank you for coming to Japan!

Thank you so much.

See you again!

Regards Takemura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience, highly recommended.
Friendly staff and photographer.
Professional photographs.
High quality prints.

Thank hamad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuraiarmorPS, マネージャー at Samurai Armor Photo Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for a visit!


I am happy if you look at this picture and remember Japan.
Thank you for coming to Japan!

Thank you so much.

See you again!

Regards Takemura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samurai Armor Photo Studio also viewed

 

Been to Samurai Armor Photo Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing