We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms but remember no coin laundry”
Review of Tokyu Stay Kamata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tokyu Stay Kamata
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here on the last night of my recent trip to Japan because of the proximity to Haneda Airport. The room was faultless, new, very comfortable bed and nice large bathroom. The people in Kamata were also some of the friendliest and helpfull I had met on this,my 4th trip to lovely Japan. I would however like to warn those, who like me kept their dirty laundry for their last night in Japan - this property does not have a coin laundry - so if you wash your clothing - do so before or after you get to this property or book a room with a washing machine (which they kindly upgraded me to with many oher benefits). Kamata Station is currently a building site and not very user friendly if you are not proficient in Japanese but I do believe once this is finished, this Hotel will be a very useful alternative to Hotels in central Tokyo. It is only 15 minutes by train to Shinagawa Station, which is on the Yamanote Line and gives you access to all Tokyo holds. I might well stay here in future. Higly recommernd.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Tokyu Stay Kamata
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for five nights on our first visit to Tokyo. This Hotel is not only close to Haneda Airport with a direct train but also very conveniently connected to the various attractions. Most of all, it was the incredible hospitality of the staff that made our stay memorable. Especially Mr. Hara who went beyond the extra mile to help us in every way possible. Mr. Togashi & everyone at the Front Desk were so very kind & assisted us whenever we had any questions. I have stayed at other Hotels in Japan but we were very impressed with the amenities - A Fridge, A Microwave, In-room Safe, In-room Washer/Dryer, Free Internet connection in the room are some of the many features which is great for a tourist & all very reasonably priced. They have a buffet breakfast for JPY 500 ! The room, even though small, is immaculately clean & we would unhesitatingly recommend it to our friends & family. It's convenient location is a great plus for getting around Tokyo. Most of all, the warm, welcoming & friendly hospitality we received at this Hotel was simply OUTSTANDING with no exceptions. Mr. Hara needs a special mention & nothing typifies his willingness to assist his guests than the first morning when we were asking for directions he not only gave us detailed maps but walked with us till the end of the street to show us the way & wish us a good day of sightseeing ! What an incredible work ethic that came so naturally to him - I saw him treat the other guests the same way. Our visit to Japan was only for 10 days & short but it was made memorable by Mr. Hara & the Wonderful Staff at TokyU Stay, Kamata. Thank You so much - arigatu guzaimasu domou arigatu ありがとうございます。

Shiv Shankar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShivUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPちゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank two2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kgg01100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Keikyu EX Inn Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
Chisun Inn Kamata
#14 of 49 in Ota
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kamata
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Haneda / Kamata
APA Hotel Keikyukamata Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyu Stay Kamata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyu Stay Kamata

Address: 4-23-1 Kamata, Ota 144-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels / Ryokan in Ota
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyu Stay Kamata 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Rakuten, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tokyu Stay Kamata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyu Stay Kamata Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing