We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,429 results
Traveller rating
2,575
650
132
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,575
650
132
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebay viewrubber duckfish markethamarikyu gardensglass walldiamond memberturn down servicefloor to ceiling windowswalking distanceshiodome stationlobby barbeautiful hotelfavorite hotelfour seasonspark hyattimpeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 3,429 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Great place to stay.

Arrived at the airport, caught shuttle bus to hotel, checked in and relaxed!!

Top place to stay, close to some great restaurants and convenience for the challenging Tokyo railway/tube/mono rail.

Service top quality and the breakfast is one of the best in the world!!

People very helpful, open and just a top place to stay.

We will be back!!

Room Tip: Higher the better for the view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you very much for your great feedback and we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Conrad Tokyo.
Great to hear that you liked our large guest room and our service, the magnificent view over the Tokyo Bay and the breakfast. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I'm currently staying here and they have excellent service! It's one thing to travel with a baby and another to pump milk. Having hotel service to help you get through the ordeal is just heaven! They make sure that I have everything I need from ice packs to having a butler for my milk storage! They deliver everything you need on schedule if you wish so you don't need to remind them at all.

Their cleanliness is also unparalleled. It gets better every day! I'm so happy I chose this hotel. It's my first to travel with a baby and there were thousands of things I was worried about. I'm happy I didn't have to worry about hotel service to me and my 4 month old!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you so much for your comments and we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for your positive comments. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate your feedback regarding our team member’s service skills.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Tokyo in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

For everbody who looks for a classy 5 star accomodation close to Ginza but doesnt need the glitz then there is only one address: The Conrad. It helps if you get access to the exec lounge, but even without, the place feels just right.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you very much for your warm feedback regarding our guest room.
Please come back soon and we look forward to serving you again, hopefully in no distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The ambience and staff all smack of 5 stars. The rooms are luxurious. King sized bed in a large room with picture window overlooking the bay. Staff are numerous and keen to arrange anything they can to make your stay perfect. Lovely bar on 28th floor with picture windows. Restaurants are varied. Prices can be a shock if you are not accustomed to Japan! A bowl of soup and a sandwich delivered to your room can be US $60.

Connected by underground passageway to the subway and railways. Well positioned within walking distance of the Fish Market and the Ginza and easy subway connection to main museums.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of the bay.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Very pleased to hear that you liked our room and the magnificent view from the lobby as well as our team members.
Yes, we have very good access to transportation and are located in walking distance to the Ginza, the famous shopping district in Tokyo, too.
However, we were very sorry to hear that our food price range was not to your satisfaction.
We will most certainly take your feedback into consideration for improvement in the future and would like to thank
you again for taking the time to comment on our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

One of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in. Room size was noticeably big for Tokyo standards. Modern, stylish, but well thought out room design. It was a triple shared room but did not feel cramped at all, we hardly bumped into each other even in the bathroom which was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Conrad Tokyo at Conrad Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our large guest rooms as well as the service we have to offer here at the hotel.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews