We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 274
USD 204
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 204
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 335
USD 178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 421
USD 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 227
USD 218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 400
USD 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 336
USD 262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 624
USD 451
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
299
396
72
16
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
396
72
16
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmita stationtamachi stationguest loungefree coffee teabusiness hotelbusiness districthaneda airportmita linewalking distancegood sizeasakusa linecoffee tablebusiness tripquiet at nightminute walklounge areaquiet hotel
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at the Celestine Tokyo Shiba for a few days. The location is excellent, the quality of the rooms and the service impeccable, Although one might wonder why it takes so many employees to serve a cup off tea, but then again this is Japan. I highly recommend this Hotels’s any businessman, woman, or any traveler seeking comfort in Tokyo.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank lhamo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This hotel is ok but not at the level of the other 2 hotels I stayed at in Japan over 8 days.

Pros: Excellent Bar, Clean, Proximity to Mita train station & Tokyo Tower
Cons: Language Ability of Staff, Room Size

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Was here for 5 nights for a long business trip and was genuinely surprised. The room is huge by Tokyo standards and the bathroom also very big by Tokyo standards. The room was very clean and all staff very professional. It is notable that the bath tube plastic mat is very clean and the shower curtain was mould-free, did not smell and only changed in Nov.

The amenities are from L'occitane which means I can actually use them (always worry about allergies if from a brand I have never used before).

The laundry service was good and there is a nespresso machine in the room. They also have a air purifier with humidifying function which is very good in dry Tokyo. One notable feature of this hotel is the 24 hr lounge at 14th floor with tea and coffee. It is really a very convenient place to work.

It is about 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro though if you are carrying luggage the accessible exit from metro is a bit further.

One suggestion to the hotel if you are reading this. Like many hotels though, when cleaning bath tub the staff probably did not clear the drains of hair because it started getting slightly blocked from the fourth night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
セレスティンホテル(宿泊), フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much for your supportive message and thank you so much to have chosen Hotel the Celestine Tokyo Shiba for your stay in Tokyo.
You have experienced the corner room type which is about 45m2, one of the biggest room we provide. We are particularly glad that you have had a pleasant surprise when staying in this room especially for the cleanliness and the carefully selected amenities from one of the most famous french cosmetic company.
As we have tried to design the room as a home far from home, we are really happy to read that you have appreciated the air purifier, the nespresso machine and the laundry service provided as well. Other than the room, the lounge on the 14th has been recently restored to offer a larger space for working, reading, relaxing and walk around in a calm and elegant space and we read with a lot of satisfaction that this service has particularly catched your attention.
Each of your suggestion has been taken into consideration and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel the Celestine Tokyo Shiba.

We would be glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Hotel the Celestine Tokyo Shiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Above average no complain. Accommodation is quite good. Rooms are small but clean and adequate level.
But some rooms are far from the elevator. Because only 1 elevator hall was set for one floor with square layout.
There are lots of restaurants around Mita and Tamachi station.
So bed and breakfast use is recommended.
If room rate for the superior twin room is around 18,000 yen, you will feel the value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ISHIGAKISANGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
セレスティンホテル(宿泊), 支配人 at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We wish to thank you for your kind comment regarding Celestine Hotel.
We are very happy to hear that your stay at Celestine Hotel was satisfactory for you.
On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the room you stayed did not meet your expectation.
As you may know, Japanese style room is not that big compared to European standards.
We have got several types of rooms, so we would be grateful if you could try a larger room next time. Moreover, in some of our rooms, the shower room and rest room are separated.
Again, we appreciate for taking your time to review regarding your recent staying with us at Celestine Hotel.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

They have good amenities in the room, face wash and cleansing is quite good. Also they have the bath salt and bath gel so you can enjoy several types when take bath.
Breakfast is from 7:00 AM however I have the conference meeting to join from 7:00 in my room. If it starts little earlier, I could enjoy their breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArataTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
セレスティンホテル(宿泊), 支配人 at Hotel The Celestine Tokyo Shiba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at Celestine Hotel.
We hope you had pleasant experience during your stay.
In reference to the starting time of the breakfast, we have taken your point into our consideration for possible improvements in the future. However, if you let me give you an additional information, every morning we set a small breakfast cart with coffee and little snack in the lobby for the early departing guests approximately between 6:10 to 7:00.
We know that it might not be enough, but we also hope that it might assist our early departing guests.
Again, we would like to say thank you for choosing Celestine Hotel as your accommodation and providing us with your valuable feedback.
If we may, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on your future travel to Tokyo.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews