We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
536
904
283
75
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
904
283
75
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meguro station shuttle bus spg platinum bamboo lounge cafe california shuttle service japanese garden health club the hotel offers club lounge nice garden chinese restaurant quiet location narita airport upgraded room business traveler concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a 30 year old hotel, with old fashioned decor and furniture and very poor temperature control in the lobby and rooms. The air in the room was like in a sauna after you take a shower. The dust caused my allergies (which are normally rere) to start again. This is at most a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank EAP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in Tokyo, in the Sheraton Miyako Hotel. Overall the rooms are a bit dated and starting to look a bit worn at the edges. The staff in the hotel deliver a first class service to every guest which is one of the best parts of visiting a hotel in Japan. It is also a good idea to take a travel iron with you, as the hotel supplied iron is really useless.

If you are traveling to Japan for the first time, be warned the cost of taxi's and food can be very high. The equivalent of a 10 pound taxi ride in the UK would cost around 50 pounds in Tokyo. In regards to food, check first as some resturants charge very high and you may get a shock when you get the bill.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank International-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a superb Hotel when visiting Tokyo for business or pleasure. This has been my go-to Hotel whenever I travel to Tokyo. This Hotel has everything a western traveler wants and needs. Excellent service and style, you feel well taken care of and it's genuine. The rooms are western sized with excellent amenities. The decor is updated, although the Hotel has been around for a long time. Originally part of the Miyako, Japan Hotels, this property has been owned subsequently by Radisson and now Sheraton without losing its style (you have to wander through the mature Japanese Garden) and superior service.

The location is off the beaten path but easily accessed in a quiet neighborhood. Tokyo is so busy and noisy that this oasis is a pleasure. The best part is you can catch a FREE shuttle from Shinagawa or Meguro JR stations avoiding expensive Taxi fares. I told you, it makes sense.

I stayed again recently after a long absence from Japan. The fitness facilities have been significantly upgraded. It's not easy to find a hotel in Japan with Fitness Facilties at all, this one is now top notch.

One comment that I must mention, on 11 September 2001 I had arrived at this Hotel the night before the attacks on USA. I was supposed to stay three days and return home to California. There were no flights for about one week when ANA was allowed to fly again into LAX. I had no reservation and this is a popular hotel. This Hotel was gracious, upgraded me to a suite and told me I had a room for as long as I needed. This was incredibly gracious and I was comforted to be in familiar surroundings until I was able to get a flight.

This level of service continues today. This should be your address in Tokyo.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but try to get booked into upper floor rooms. they have an upgraded decor and amenities. Floors above 4th floor are all superb.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is my 5th time at this hotel and some things have gotten better other things have stayed the same. I generally stay in the Sheraton since I am a Gold SPG member and the Westin is far more expensive (price, points,etc) (BTW the Westin is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in).
The hotel is in between Meguro and Shinagawa so in some respects it is in the middle of nowhere but if you know how to get around and use the Metro it is not too bad. The shuttle bus works but again it only takes you to and from Meguro all day.
The staff has improved over time and is friendly and helpful. The desk and the concierge is efficient.
The beds were comfortable with many pillow choices. They had real bathrobes vs yakatas

The bad is the rooms have not changed since the Sheraton took over the hotel over 10 years ago. The bathrooms are old and stained -- toilet, bath, sink. While they have the washlet toilets the other fixtures are old and out of date, unless 1960 was the look they were trying to obtain.
The other issues are there is not enough light in the room. There are these flashlight bulb lights at the bed which can't be more than 20 watts. With all of the lights on the room is dark. While the internet speed is relatively fast it is wired not wireless. There are not enough outlets in the room if you need more than 2. Also there are not enough draws if you are staying for a week.
So while there are issues with the hotel the stay is pleasant but unless they renovate even though I am an SPG member I will start to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwtravelerRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed 4 nights at Sheraton Miyako hotel in TYO on a recent business trip.
From NRT, you can catch a direct Limo Bus to Sheraton for JPY3000. Location is not near JR station but the hotel has a free shuttle to JR station

Check-in was smooth and was allocated a room on the 10th floor. Room was quite big but i found the round study table to be a bit small. In-room internet was free and quite fast. No Wi-Fi, thus you need to plug the LAN cable in and work from the desk. Decor ok, a bit old (esp the toilets) but the bed was comfortable and good for sleep

It was winter, thus they had the heater on, no air-con, but the hotel was kind enough to bring up a fan for me. Breakfast at lobby cafe was normal fare but free if you are higher tier SPG members, else chargeable

The basement Jap restaurant was incredibly expensive. I arrived late into hotel and decided to eat in hotel instead of going out. A simple beef set dinner costs me around 200 bucks which was expensive even by Jap standards.

Overall, I was happy with the stay but I have stayed at better Sheraton hotels, this one falls a tad short in terms of overall appeal

Room Tip: Ask for high-floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews