We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
682
335
70
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
335
70
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews autograph collection shinagawa station japanese garden a marriott gold member marriott hotels koi pond jetted tub the executive lounge narita express minute walk bullet train west exit convenient location takanawa exit separate shower rooms are large very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a gorgeous local located conveniently near Shinagawa station! I truly enjoyed this luxury hotel for the 5 nights that I stayed there. As an SPG platinum, I had access to the club lounge which had breakfast as well as afternoon happy hour (which I was never really here for since there's so much to do in Tokyo). The breakfast was adequate and varied. The club lounge was right next to the beautiful Japanese garden. It's so nice to relax and walk around in the garden in this busy city! My room had a view of Tokyo Tower and it was huge with a luxurious bathroom. Service was superb as you would expect in a luxury Japanese five-star hotel. When we departed it was an easy $50 USD taxi ride to Haneda airport. Perfect stay. Five stars in every regard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelInfinity2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkn-web_1, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your patronage of The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo. We appreciate your various comments and are pleased that you enjoyed our Japanese garden and the view from your room. We will continue to make efforts to refine our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. Our staff is truly looking forward to your continued patronage and hope to welcome you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel in a great location for connecting within Tokyo as well as JR and bullet train services for destinations across Japan. The hotel staff are absolutely wonderful providing exceptional service, early check-in and upgrades were provided on two separate visits this month and our rooms were outstanding. Amazing views of the city were incredible and every comfort was anticipated and taken care of by an excellent housekeeping team. We are really sad to leave this hotel and can’t recommend it highly enough. A massive 5 stars, ありがとうございました

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SEAsiaFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkn-web_1, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your patronage of The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo. We appreciate your various comments and are pleased that you found the location near the station satisfactory and that the hotel facilities were to your liking. We will continue to make efforts to refine our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. Our staff is truly looking forward to your continued patronage and hope to welcome you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is OK, absolutely nothing special. Average rooms, average service. Boring food at the executive lounge, same thing every day, why not try something new? Absolutely no recognition for status (Lifetime Platinum). When I checked out, the person didn’t even ask me about my stay, then I find out she is a “supervisor”.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank 18jerrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomoko T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience duing your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience duiring your stay and departure experience. We have shared your feedback with the lounge/Food & Beverage team, and Front office team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tokyo.

Sencerely yours,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as a family. The room was really clean. A baby bed was not available, but we didn’t reserve one in advance so it‘s kind of our fault, but we had to sleep with two kids in one big bed. Somehow we managed to built a bed out of the seats for our bigger child. We had a problem with a food delivery service and the receptionist was not willing to help to solve it. No pool in this hotel. The breakfast is nice but quite small. everything was tasty expect of the jam (only two sifferent ones) and only whipped butter. why no normal butter??! The japanese restaurant was tasty but the price is quite high. the concierge was really nice and explained everything very nicely. the japanese garden is a nice place to visite after breakfast. The metro station is reached after a few minutes walk.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yasmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomoko T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, Autograph Collection.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As a hotel policy, we decline to call food delivey service from outside, however we have to improve and add more attractive menu to the Inroom Dining menu. Your comments about buffet have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service.

We keep on trying to make your stay more comfortable.

We are looking forward to serving you again and we hope you have a nice weekend.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I have nothing but great and positive things to say about this hotel. Some key points, they got the bathroom right.
- Excellent water pressure
- Designed in a way where the water drains
- Basic amenities are nice quality
- Rooms are spacious (I was on floor 12)
- Beds are huge and spacious
- Tea/coffee restocked daily and the green tea is delicious
- Turndown service is a very nice touch
- Superb service from everyone we entered and we were really well taken care of
- Location is great - 5 minute walk from Shinagawa. Meaning you can take the Shinkansen/JR/Metro all in 1 stop. You can get anywhere easily. Oh, and super close to Haneda Airport.
- there’s a relaxation room with two fancy massage chairs. Try if you have time!
- fitness center is very well equipped with machines and even fruit!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkn-web_1, フロント オフィス マネージャー at The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your patronage of The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo. We appreciate your valuable comments and are pleased that you found the location near the station satisfactory and that the room facilities were to your liking. We will continue to make efforts to refine our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. Our staff is truly looking forward to your continued patronage and hope to welcome you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews