We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fairly Priced Hotel with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is only 3-min walk from the Shinagawa Station, where the transportation is super convenient but not chaotic and overcrowded. One can easily identify the building where the hotel is housed at the first moment walking out of the Shinagawa Station. And there are some restaurants (incl. the famous Ramen Shinatatsu) and supermarkets nearby, which I personally value when picking a hotel in Japan. Convenient location but quiet in the room and most importantly it is fairly priced (5,000 yen/ person without breakfast) in downtown Tokyo with a spacious 25 quare meter standard double room. I will definitely recommend to people who need a good sleep and convenient access during their trip to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha Shih-han Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 247 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel was shuttered for months, but is now a fantastic hotel as the Keikyu EX. The common areas are very nicely appointed. We enjoyed tea and coffee in the lobby bar. Some of the rooms have been renovated, others have not. My first room was an un-renovated smoking room. The hotel was full, so I couldn't change rooms until the following day. New room was un-renovated as well. Some of my colleagues had renovated rooms which were very nice. Choose a room opposite of the train station for magnificent views of Fuji on a clear day. Did not eat at the top floor restaurant, but I visited it just to see the views... incredible. The Shinagawa area is convenient to all things Tokyo, and has some good dining / shopping options nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, non-smoking, opposite of train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My family and I recently stayed for 3 nights in a standard triple room. We got a great rate of only 12,000 yen per night. The room was spacious and clean although the bathroom facilities are a bit date. The buffet breakfast was great and had a wide fare of western and Japanese dishes and was only 1,000 yen per person. The station is right across the street from Shinagawa station which has convenient connections to Haneda airport, Narita airport and just about anywhere you want to go! The airport Limousine bus service also makes stops at the hotel and so if you have a lot of luggage that might be easier than walking across to the train station. On the 2nd floor there is a TGI Fridays which serves good food and excellent drinks. We will be staying here again the next time we are in Tokyo!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank AdrianinJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier in the month. We took a 3 person room which though not exactly spacious was more than adequate. The bathroom was one of the more spacious ones I've seen during my hotel stays in Japan, and the view from our room was pretty neat as well.

Though I see some other reviewers giving negative reviews about the service, I found the receptionists to be helpful (though businesslike), giving me directions, offering to book us a cab etc. The refundable lockers at the ground floor allowed us to store our luggage between checkout at 10am and when we eventually left the hotel at 5pm.

Having said all that, the biggest selling point for this hotel has to be its location right next to the Shinagawa train station. It took us under an hour to get to the hotel from the Haneda airport, and we managed to get a pretty good online deal for our room as well, making the stay a whole lot sweeter.

Room Tip: Our room facing the train station came with a pretty neat view, but with the curtains drawn the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbasith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Good price/performance. Breakfast costs Y1000 extra (about 10 Euros) and the buffet is OK, but mostly Asian, few "Western" foods. Great view from breakfast room (garden / waterfalls).
Rooms OK size for Tokyo with great view of Shinagawa. Not the most modern rooms. There is an iron and ironing board (a joke of a little thing) if you go downstairs and get it (and you have to bring it back, no maid will do it for you). Great restaurant at the top with fantastic view.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minato hotels
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Keikyu EX Inn Takanawa
Keikyu EX Inn Takanawa
#59 of 117 in Minato
158 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel Takanawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Tobu Hotel
Shinagawa Tobu Hotel
#65 of 117 in Minato
33 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Grand Prince Hotel New Takanawa
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Toyoko Inn Sinagawaeki Takanawaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae

Address: 3-13-3 Takanawa, Minato 108-0074, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Minato
#23 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $132 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 935
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keikyu Ex Inn Shinagawa Ekimae Hotel Minato
Keikyu EX Inn Shinagawa Ekimae Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing