We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
208
469
177
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
469
177
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtokyo stationwalking distancefish marketminute walkrooms are smallyurakucho linequiet streetthe hotel stafffront desk staffhigh end shoppingwould stay againlots of restaurantsconvenience storehotel roomside streetdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Coming from Dubai I expected that this Hotel i choose in the most high end district in Tokyo to be mind blowing, however it was way less than what I had in mind.

- Room size is small , window no view (literally looking into back of some buildings)
- The bed and pillow no comfortable at all.
- The reception / concierge were not that helpful being first time in Tokyo as an arab solo girl I expected more assistance and consideration to the questions (I was waiting for the girl who asked me to wait & went to another guests assisting them (I think they were Asians) after standing there , I just gave up and walked away.
- Upon check out another girl once I handed over the key simply said : ok thank you , good bye) I was like wait just give me assistance about the airport pick up / shuttle bus. Just handed over to me a black & white and said that’s the one , ok!. They just have no time!

Again, this is a 4 Star in most sophisticated area in Tokyo aka Ginza ... unfortunately last impression they left me with was very disappointing!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convinient place. We hope you have a good time to stay us again. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is close to good shopping restaurants and the metro. The room we had was smallish but adequate. It was great to be able to open the window. (Ask the staff to unlock it).
The decor is art deco-- loved it.
The lifts are slow and the break fast room rather chaotic at times.
The helpfulness of the staff varied considerably.
Would stay again as really enjoyed the area and would find no reason to try another hotel in the Ginza.
We were with a group of about 16 people and the only negative was there is no bar or coffee lounge to sit and chat.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gemstone511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give us a good comments. We are glad to hear about them. We try to improve our hospitality. We hope you have a good time to stay us again. SIncerey Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here due to various factors - wanting to be on the east side, nice surroundings, near Tokyo station. Its down a side street and we got a taxt with our luggage on the first morning due to jet lag! Was only ¥800 and worth it. We couldnt check in till 3pm but they held our bags until then. Rooms smallest of our holiday but everthing you need. Only issue is using the lifts at peak time. When we were checking out (to get a train) it took a while to get in one. One lady said it took her 20 mins to get downstairs. Maybe they should think about letting people use thee emergency stairs as this would free up the lifts? So leave plenty of time to get out if leaving about 8.30am.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jen32B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convinient place. We hope you have a good time to stay us again. Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

As my favorite hotel in Ginza was fully booked, I chose Hotel Monterey Ginza. I stayed there with my friend for 8 nights in December. The location of the hotel was perfect for shopping and dining. The room size was just fine for Japan standard, especially Tokyo. However, I found the service standard unacceptable. The reception staff refused to help make dining reservation. I have never experienced this with other hotels in Tokyo. My friend left her purse at a cafe. She tried to call the cafe to check but the staff there did not understand English. She went to the hotel reception for help. Again the reception staff refused but finally gave in after we strongly insisted and emphasized the communication problem.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Vicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. But, we are afraid that our staff confuse you about such a mis comunication. We try to improve our hospitality. We hope you have a good time to stay us again. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great location, delicious japananese food for breakfast, clean & convenient room. Size of the room: it is a bit small, but still ok. The staffs are also very nice . We would like to stay here again someday.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank trien_salim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give us a good comments. We are glad to hear about them. We try to improve our hospitality. We hope you have a good time to stay us again. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews