We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Location, Small Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few days to do some site seeing in Tokyo. I am a Marriott platinum member, and did not feel it at this hotel- I was not given a room upgrade, there is no lounge, no free wireless etc. However, the rooms are quite modern- but small, but I guess that is to be expected. The location was really amazing- close to subways and the Ginza area is very nice.

I wanted to point out how helpful the staff was in helping me plan site seeing. First off, they have these really helpful papers on all the tourist attractions in Tokyo and exactly how to get there from the hotel and what to do at each- I thought this was awesome. The front desk staff also spent around 15 minutes with me helping me plan my two days most efficiently.

I would stay here again- it was a good hotel, no major complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lea5834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 576 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Really good location for seeing Ginza and the Tsukiji Market. Excellent staff. Nice rooms...small but not too small. It's a Marriott, so you know it's going to be a decent place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here last week for work. The rooms are small but that is quite usual for Japan especially Tokyo.

I have never been to Japan before but it was in a great location right near all the designer shops. There is an excellent tepanyaki restaurant next door called Ten.

If you are taller than 5'9" I think you might struggle to stand up in the bathroom - check with the hotel as other rooms may have a higher ceiling in the bathroom.

Only major negative was no wifi in the hotel but free Internet access if you have a laptop- no good if you want to check your phone or use you iPad

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spinnyminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very small rooms, clean, very well located, good service

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Shragaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

On a recent business trip to Japan my coworkers and I decided to stay overnight in Tokyo instead of taking the usual morning train to Narita. My coworkers picked the Courtyard because it seemed like it would be in a good location and he wound up picking a great location. The Courtyard is in the heart of the Ginza shopping district and a few blocks away from a lot of great shopping, window shopping and restaurants. The hotel is also about a 10 to 15 minute walks to the famous Tsukiji fish market. The fish market offers free admission to the Tuna auction. However the Auction is only open to the first 120 people and you have to get there before % am. We woke up early and got there about 15 minutes before 5 and it was already full but there is a whole market area outside of the fish market which has stalls with food stands, fresh fish, and ceramic plates, cups etc. This is where the locals go and you can get some good stuff there. It started opening around 5 am and by 6 am it was bustling with people. The hotel is also close the Tokyo subway system and Ginza station and if you are up for a nice walk the Imperial Palace is about a 30 minute walk away. The hotel itself was very nice a functional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked about stuff to see and do and they quickly came up with suggestions and information. The one thing I always like about Japan as a whole is the friendly and attentive nature of the staff at hotels and restaurants, and the Courtyard staff was very good. Overall I would recommend this place for people visiting Tokyo and want to be in the heart of the city at a very reasonably priced hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Red-Barchetta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,190 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel

Address: 6-14-10 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#5 Family Hotel in Chuo
#8 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $234 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel situated in heart of Tokyo's commercial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, JAPANiCAN, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Chuo
Courtyard Tokyo Ginza Hotel Japan
Courtyard Hotel Chuo
Chuo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing