We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
747
651
112
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
651
112
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo towershimbashi stationgreat hotelfish markethotel startsgreat view of tokyorooms are smallfloor to ceilingwalking distancehotel lobby isloved this hotellimo busexcellent locationgreat shoppingthe main shopping streetjapanese standardsstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This hotel is very luxurious and professionnal. It's clearly a business hotel, so the atmosphere can feel a bit cold, but the hotel is fab and the rooms are small but breathtaking. We had an amazing view from our room over Ginza and beyond, even from the bathroom, since it is separated from the bedroom with a glass wall. If you're tired of the view or prefer privacy, one button turns the glass opaque. Brilliant!

Location is great as well, next to very fashionnable Ginza. This hotel feels way more expensive that it actually is.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nordavind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We could not have asked for more. It was a wonderful room and the hotel was well located. The view from our room was spectacular. We were able to walk to nearby Ginza station and travel around Tokyo. The staff were always pleasant and there was an information person in the foyer to assist with any inquiries. There was also coffee and cream in our room which is a rarity in Japan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeanneKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We really enjoyed our 4-night stay here. The lobby is gorgeous and comtemporary. Each time the elevator door opened and we stepped into the lobby, the sweet scent of yuzu welcomed us. Check-in was efficient. We had a package delivered to us prior to our arrival and even before we could ask about it, the employee brought out our package for us as he handed us our room key. The view of the lobby was amazing and we could see the Tokyo Tower from the hotel window.

Our room was small but this is to be expected of Tokyo or any other major city like NYC or London. Yet, we were very comfortable. Our room was clean and we had the skyline view of Ginza. I was really impressed by how much toiletries the hotel provided: toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, cotton buds, hair tie (good for the ladies!), facial cotton, shower cap, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, facial wash, bath salts. Housekeeping is perfectly consistent everyday in replenishing everything. We travel a lot and have experienced inconsistent housekeeping at other hotels but at Mitsui Garden, everything is replenished everyday even if you did not use it up the previous day. We got new toothbrushes everyday. Bedroom slippers are provided and inside the closet is a spray bottle to freshen up your clothes. What a nice gesture. Given that Mitsui Garden is by all not means not the standards of the Peninsula or the Four Seasons, Mitsui Garden exceeded all expectations and we will not hesitate to stay here again. Two bottles of water are provided every for free as well.

Location is convenient and close to the Shimbashi JR station and Ginza subway station. It's also perfect for going to the Tsukiji Fish Market as your visit there will be in the wee hours of the morning and you can just walk there in 15 mins. If you stayed elsewhere and had to go to Tsukiji that early in the morning, the trains might not be operating yet anyway and you'll end up taking the taxi which is very expensive. The hotel is also very close to Chuo-dori where the shopping district of Ginza is.

For those who complained that the hotel gave recommendations for expensive restaurants, I suggest doing some research or preplanning before coming to Tokyo as it will really help. Also, please remember that Ginza is known as being a district with luxury dining and shopping. While Ginza is not known for ramen shops and cheap eats, there are some to be found. We discovered a couple of hole-in-the-wall udon and ramen shops that were open as early as 7am. Great breakfast if you don't mind noodles in the morning!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank terinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I read a few reviews complaining about the size of these rooms. Obviously those people had not stayed at many Japanese hotels. Although small by western standards the MGH Ginza rooms are spacious by Japanese! We had a double above the 20th - the view was spectacular quite mesmerising day or night, the room was elegant and comfortable and the beautiful tiled bathroom had a bath and shower.

The staff we excellent with nothing appeared too much trouble as they were very helpful. Nice cocktail bar for 5 oclock with an interesting range. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant - on the expensive side but quality fusion food.

Location is brilliant - close to 2 train stations and an underground.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I had two nights here. It was very nice and the room was perfect. It's located in a very nice part of Tokyo. The staff were nice and friendly. However I have to agree with the previouse review that the recommended restaurants are extremely expensive and tourist traps. It was very disappointing to have got this advice from the staff. I ate almost nothing and yet it was the most expensive meal in the whole Japan at their recommended restaurant!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews