We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
32
93
46
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
93
46
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jimbocho station small room air purifier minute walk walking distance pleasant stay double bed breakfast included stay there again smoking room great hotel excellent location tokyo metro stayed nights convenient location pillows sleep
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

hotel villa fontaine kudanashika is located in a business place. it took us almost two hours reaching the hotem from the airport.with 5-10 walks. the rooms is very small amd the staff seems to have difficulty in speaking direction.housekeeping services is good. only the tv channels are limited with no english channels.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amanciov2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Double room was clean and slightly bigger than other hotels we have stayed at in Tokyo (16m2), but is only ok for 2 people. Staff were friendly and helpful. Luggage storage is available.

Breakfast was served in lobby area and consisted of Japanese and Western style food. It's better to eat breakfast after 9am as it gets very crowded, but you can use a takeaway tray if there are no tables available.

This hotel is only 200m from Jimbocho train station and only two stops from main Tokyo station (hanzonmon and marunouchi line) and 6 stops to Shibuya station (hanzomon line).

There is a 7/11 store right next door, as well as a Family-mart store 100m down the road + a Lawson store and there are a few restaurants in this area.

I would stay here again as this hotel is great value for money and location is excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loz_lozza_atw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean, neat, and close to the train station. Staff were helpful, rooms were clean and breakfast was ok. Close to a variety of restaurants and within a short walk from 2 train stations. It was exactly what we needed for our 5 day stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dazzjodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This hotel has a 4-star rating on TripAdvisor because it has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Tokyo and you couldn’t ask for a better location. The rooms are compact but modern and extremely clean and quiet and the hotel has all the amenities you need for an enjoyable stay.

After checking in to the hotel, we were very pleased to see the room was very nice and exceptionally clean and there were pyjamas in sealed plastic bags on the bed. They were more like night shirts but I thought they were very comfortable and compatible with the temperature of the room. If you use these pyjamas the cleaners will give you a fresh pair every day. Although there was no wardrobe there was a rack for you to hang up your clothes which was absolutely fine for us. The Mikimoto toiletries in the good-sized bathroom were lovely and I was very happy with the Mikimoto shampoo I used to wash my hair every second day. They provide a kettle as well as space to make a cup of tea and there was a fridge in the hallway with plenty of room to store drinks and snacks, or even a carton of milk or juice. There was a large window in the room which provided a lot of natural light as well as a phone to make external or internal calls and an alarm. You can rent a PC to use in your room for a full day or you can use the PC in the reception free of charge. There's a laundry service that we used and everything came back very clean and nicely folded but this service was quite expensive so I’d recommend the washing machines and dryers that guests can use on site. I did notice there was no iron in the room when we arrived and I also thought the pillows were too hard but I called reception and they sent up an iron and an ironing board straight away that we could keep for the remainder of our stay. They also gave us memory foam pillows that were so nice to sleep on I’ve decided I’d like a memory foam pillow for Christmas!

The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast every morning and although you could help yourself to eggs, sausages or meatballs, soup, salad and bread, we only had a few small croissants and/or pastries every morning because we wanted to try different restaurants for lunch and dinner when we were in Tokyo, but these bread items were always very fresh and delicious.

The hotel only has 13 floors so it’s perfect if you’re afraid of being in a tall building during an earthquake (although there were no earthquakes during our entire stay in Japan). Another big bonus for this hotel is its location. It’s a 5-minute walk from Jimbōchō station, an area I like because it has lots of second hand bookstores. There are also lots of restaurants and three convenience stores surrounding the hotel and three train lines that stop at Jimbōchō Station - the Subway Hanzomon Line, the Subway Mita Line and the Subway Shinjuku Line, making this hotel convenient for just about anywhere you want to go to in central Tokyo. By the way, don’t forget to avoid the expensive JR Lines as much as possible and buy a 3-day subway pass for just ¥1,500 yen when you’re in Tokyo to save you lots of money on train travel.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank renaelucashall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

For under $100 US we found a excellent, 13 story, modern, clean, hotel, shower a d bath combo, with attractive modern decor. ( breakfast included.) The room we chose was small with a double bed and some might not want that configuration, which permitted access to one side of bed. Larger rooms are available and very inexpensive. This hotel would charge $250+ in NYC, or Europe for our room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews