We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I've stayed here several nights per year on businessfor the last several years and have never had anything less than a perfect experience. The location immediately adjoining Tokyo Station is about as central as you can get in Tokyo and you can be on a train to anywhere in Japan in about five minutes after leaving your room. The airport connection via Narita Express gets you to the hotel in under an hour without any outdoors walking or taxi.

Room Tip: "Quietude" rooms are in fact very quiet and a good price, just no view. The corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTraveler304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    411
    85
    12
    5
See reviews for
154
237
121
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

As most everyone has already said, the location of this hotel is fantastic! So long as you leave the Tokyo station from the correct exit, you are steps from the hotel. For anyone who has never been to Japan before, being close to the station means being close to everything! The station not only has trains that can take you anywhere, but the station itself is full of restaurants, shops, bakeries, etc. On our first night, we accidentally left from a different exit, and had to walk outside for a few blocks with our luggage, but even that walk was short. This hotel is above a conference center with the lobby on the 27th floor. During our visit to Japan, we actually stayed at this hotel twice. We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and 2 nights at the end of the trip. It was a delightful surprise for our first Japanese hotel, and a refreshing comfort knowing what to expect at the end of our trip after some questionable hotel experiences in other cities. We booked the cheapest room available with a double bed. The room itself is very small. I would liken it to a cruise cabin. There was the bed, a small desk with a chair, and nothing else. We had room for our bags, but little extra room. The bathroom itself was also small, but perfectly adequate. Both the room and bathroom were immaculate. Do not let the size of the room and bathroom deter you from this hotel. After spending 12 days in Japan in 5 different hotels and 4 different cities, nearly all of our hotel rooms and bathrooms were the exact same size. The staff was friendly and spoke very good English. They stored our bags for us both before and after our stay. When we arrived before check-in, they had our bags delivered to our room by the time we returned. One of the best parts about this hotel by far, however, is the view! We stayed on the 32nd floor both times. First in room 3216, and then in room 3218. Both rooms had spectacular views of the city! I highly recommend this hotel for singles or couples! Families would have to look into a larger room at least. It was a little pricey at around $250/night, but we stayed at this hotel during high season at the peak of the cherry blossom activities, so we knew to expect more expense prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinnegirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed for 7 nights at this hotel.My family and I like this hotel very much about quite wide space room , very clean , safety and very comfortable that the hotel is right next to the tokyo station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuenta t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

An excellent location and very comfortable. But when arriving, note that the hotel lobby is on the 27th floor (or thereabouts) and the signs are fairly small. Don't look for a building that looks like a hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed for 2 nights for a quick trip to Japan for snowboarding and to see a UFC event at Saitiama Super Arena. The hotel is right next to the Tokyo train station I arrived at night after catching a bullet train from Nagano the hotel website had a great map of the Tokyo station to help lead you straight from platform to the hotel. Check in was very quick and the hotel itself was very modern, rooms were not huge as is expected in Japan but I had an excellent view of the city and very comfortable bed. Restaurant had an excellent buffet western and Japanese breakfast. After arriving from my snowboarding it was great being able to get an in room massage virtually straight away at 11pm. Location was great to catch the train to the arena for the UFC event and the Narita express to the airport on my departure day

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Marunouchi Hotel
Marunouchi Hotel
#20 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi

Property: Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Address: 1-7-12 Marunouchi, Chiyoda 100-0005, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#10 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price range (per night): $276 - $481
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metropolitan Marunouchi, located in central Tokyo, is surrounded by many appealing area attractions including the leafy and historic Imperial Palace and the Ginza shopping district. Additionally, the hotel's location in Marunouchi continues to offer new style, and the historical Nihonbashi area is widely beloved by edokko-Tokyo natives.Both business and leisure guests can take advantage of the hotel's convenient location adjacent to the Tokyo Station, providing the best access to transportation throughout Tokyo and Japan for your business and leisure travels.With high quality service, high grade interior and the latest facilities, this Tokyo budget hotel provides comfort that is one notch above the competition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Marunouchi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing