We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
90
202
54
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
202
54
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjr stationcentral exitgreat locationyamanote lineelectronic shopselectric townyodobashi camerastaff at receptionmini fridgerooms are small but cleanstay at this hotel againbreakfast was deliciousfamily martarrive earlytsukuba expresslate at nightyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Location - Ideally located for sight seeing and a short walk from the station. Restaurants and shops all around.

Check-in / reception - Very quick and professional.

Room

Space - Small but as expected. Basic amenities and enough for have three
suitcases near the entrance without this impacting the bed itself.

Bed / pillows - Hard bed but soft pillows - perfectly adequate for a short stay.

Bathroom - Good pressure on the shower and neutral colours.

Lighting - Large window but could have been brighter to make the room feel
bigger. Options to turn lights on / off via the bedside.

Other

House keeping was excellent, air conditioning was not as powerful as other hotels. Pay for channels for films and adequate amenities. Average to poor sound proofing as traffic noise heard in addition to other guests (suggest this maybe an issue for some in peak periods).

Restaurants / bar - Breakfast only and good traditional breakfast. Limited western options but good all round.

Staff - Polite and professional. Potentially need more reception staff to cope with peak times.

Summary

Excellent location and great value for money - great base for a short stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
充弘 沼, マネージャー at Akihabara Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many options.
It is a great pleasure knowing you had enjoyed our service from your review.
Thank you for your compliment. The word from the customer is the energy that make all the staff encouraged
to make an effort in the future.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I chose this hotel as a base for my trip around Tokyo and Hiroshima as its only 3 stations away from Tokyo station and I find Akihabara has many conveniences.

The hotel staff were friendly when I checked in and when I asked for information. The room was small but surprisingly it was comfy and have a homely feeling. Only issue I had with the room was my On Demand TV keep losing it connection which the staff was very prompt rectifying it. Appreciate it very much.

The breakfast spread is ok. Mixed of Japanese and Western selection but variety is lacking. But taste wise it's good in my opinion

Would definitely consider it again when i come back to Akihabara again.

Room Tip: trying asking the top floor if you want to see the view of Akiba and room not facing the train station.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juayboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
充弘 沼, マネージャー at Akihabara Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel among many options.
It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel is so perfectly located in Akihabara. You walk out of the station and its right there. It is on the river so ask for a river view, but the city/station view is pretty good too. There is a Denny's on the ground floor. This hotel staff is awesome. They have great recommendations for food and can explain how to get to certain must sees like Super Potato. Akihabara is a crazy maze of streets and it's easy to get turned around and lose time finding your way. But ask the staff and you will get great instructions. It's nice when you check in and immediately feel at ease, safe and like part of their family. Would come here a again without question.

Room Tip: Rooms 9th floor and up for the views. Remember to ask for a non-smoking floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Themama15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
充弘 沼, マネージャー at Akihabara Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel.
It is a great pleasure knowing you had enjoyed our service from your review.
Thank you for your compliment about our staff.We will continue to make efforts to make a better hotel.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The hotel seemed nice with clean interiors, but the 1st floor reception was a bit confusing and cramped (specially with a lot of tourist check-in/out). Slightly bigger rooms and a great location!! Near all the shopping places and Ueno park + the station was right in front..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rohitkulthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
充弘 沼, マネージャー at Akihabara Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Akihabara Washington Hotel for your recent visit.
We'd like to provide you a proper room,
so If you feel any inconvenience please do not hesitate to tell us
and we will try to meet your request.

Thank you for your feedback and we will take the universal room as an important issues to solve.

Hope you will be more satisfied next time.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great, staff speaking english well and friendly. The location is the best if you stay in Akihabara, so close to the station. Everything is within the walking distance. Room was so clean and nice, and great bathroom amenities, so complete.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Avron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
充弘 沼, マネージャー at Akihabara Washington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for coming to Akihabara Washington Hotel.
Thank you so much for your compliment.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at here.
We will strive to improve our service.
All the staff are looking forward to serve you best hospitality again.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews