We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
497
553
175
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
553
175
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden beautiful garden large hotel top floor koi carp floor restaurant main building triple room stayed here for four nights revolving restaurant mount fuji akasaka mitsuke metro station lots of restaurants bit dated breakfast buffet western food
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The staff are top notch, the service is fantastic, everything is spotless. Short walk from Asataka Misuke station. 1 word of advice, do not eat in pool area big insult. The food area about 5 minutes walk back under the expressway has a very high variety so take the time so much cheaper then the hotels. Train trip to Tokyo central is 5 minutes on the Ginza orange line or red line. Join the club, makes the facilities free at no cost. Beautiful gardens to explore.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed at the Hotel New Otani, Garden Tower July of 2018. Had one room for my wife and I and one for our two teenage kids. First, this is just a really nice hotel. Very well appointed, very friendly staff, lots of restaurants. It is in a terrific location for someone wanting to visit Tokyo - a 5 minute walk to two subway stations that can take you anywhere in Tokyo. A nice couple of shopping/restaurant streets also just a few minutes walk. The room was a very nice size - about the size of a typical US hotel room and from my research, much larger than the typical Tokyo hotel room - we fit two people with two suitcases and two backpacks in each room and had space to walk around. I think they had about 5 different choices for breakfast, though we chose the main lobby buffet several times and were quite happy with it. Good selection of Japanese and Western dishes. They have a bar that is open till pretty late so you don't have to go out if you want a night cap. And even though it has over a thousand guest rooms, you did not feel like you would get lost in the crowd. We made use of the concierge several times to make restaurant bookings and never had to wait. Also tried out the pool (which we did have to pay extra for which was a little surprising as a hotel guest) and it was a nice refresher. We would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudyskies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This garden is only accessible to New Otani Club members and is alone a reason to become a member. I was lucky to have a Club room in the main Tower 8th floor overlooking the Rose Garden. It was worth every penny! I will be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank canal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Main Tower of this hotel in 2000 and 2001 and have good memories. Our Garden Tower room was equally comfortable and the staff is as attentive as we remember from the past visits. We enjoyed a full Western and Japanese breakfast in the 40th floor restaurant with a spectacular view of the city. We also ate in the Garden Lounge for dinner one night and, again, the food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had a good experience at the New Otani. Staff is very attentive and do strive to give you the best possible service.

There are several Metro station within walking distance.

The breakfast is very good with Japanese and international alternatives.

The gardens are spectacular. The rooms have good space and are ultra clean.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank josepZ7581NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews