We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
481
543
172
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
543
172
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese gardenbeautiful gardenlarge hotelkoi carptop floorfloor restaurantmain buildingtriple roomstayed here for four nightsrevolving restaurantmount fujimetro stationakasaka mitsukelots of restaurantsbit datedwestern foodakasaka area
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Near subway station. Easy access to all part of Tokyo. Good size room for Tokyo. Staffs were very helpful. Beautiful garden. We are very happy with the hotel except "Garden Tower buffet". It is not worth the money they charge. Skip the restaurant..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 22AIP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The hotel is huge, beautiful and luxurious, especially the lobby and restaurant area. A bit crowded during breakfast. Very beautiful Japanese garden as well to stroll around. Everything is very clean. The location is great as well, to walk around and also the metro is very close (if you choose the right exit, it is metro Akasaka-mitsuke). It is a pity though that the rooms are not as luxurious as the hotel in itself, they would need to be updated (although apparently part of the rooms are updated and parts are not, so maybe I was just not lucky).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LilliMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stayed at the New Otani Garden Tower on my recent business trip to Tokyo. I stayed there in the past and appreciated its location - very close to the Akasaka district, full of restaurants and other amenities. As, it was not my first time there I have seen different type of rooms. All of them are of a decent size and very functional, although their look is a bit dated. This time I was upgraded to a suite and I had a huge amount of space. Staff is always very friendly and responsive. The Hotel offers a selection of places where you can have breakfast, from the more traditional Asian, to more Western one. I tended to stick to the Garden Terrace which has a fantastic view over the traditional Japanese Garden. The hotel offers different fitness room too, although they are not open 24 hours. All in all, it is a very nice place where to stay in Tokyo - highly recommended for excellent value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichnos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed here for 1 night. They hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Like many hotels within Tokyo, the food and drinks within their own restaurants were fairly pricey, however if your getting over jet lag and not feeling up to venturing outside of the hotel grounds, then there is plenty of cuisine choices to choose from. The gardens that surround the hotel are definitely well worth a walk round, very tranquil.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoonyLoulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelNewOtaniTokyo, マネージャー at Hotel New Otani Tokyo Garden Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for using our hotel.
We appreciate for your comments.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
We will share the information internally in order to improve our service.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The Garden Tower is a highrise with multiple rooms and a garden Court with multiple restaurants. Connected to the rest of the New Otani hotel by hallways at several levels, it also provides access to the beautiful gardens that surround the hotel. This is an excellent hotel with a large number of dining options.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews