We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
1,039
320
56
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
320
56
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hie shrine subway station library lounge kengo kuma government buildings diet building prime minister tameike sanno deluxe king club floor hotel basement direct access excellent hotel rain shower imperial palace rooms are spacious wet room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect in many ways. Great location in an upscale part of town, connected to the subway which is easy to navigate and goes everywhere, spacious rooms, immaculate and well equipped, various restaurant choices, although pricey, a 7/11 in the basement for forgotten toiletries etc, and extraordinarily polite and helpful staff. In particular, Mr. Keisuke Miura, Assistant manager and Miss Chihiro
Hasegawa went out of their way to assist us during our stay which coincided with two typhoons. We highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank melman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Manager at The Capitol Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear melman2018,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I contacted Mr. Miura and Ms. Hasegawa to share your review. I know our other staff will follow their example and do their best to assist all our guests for various requests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Richard Gouy
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Our stay was a dream.
I took this picture from my bed in our King room. Outstanding value for the money.

Location, Convenience, Commute - 5 *****
Staff , Service, Amenities - 5 *****

We hope to come back.

Thank you for your impeccable service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 789lenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Manager at The Capitol Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lena M

Thank you very much for your very detailed review. We hope you enjoyed the city of Tokyo as much as you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Richard Gouy
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is a very attractive hotel in a good location that includes a metro line stop in the basement .
The building is tastefully modern and the buffet breakfasts are excellent.
Staff is efficient and professional.
We were upgraded to a large room on the top floor.
Large bathroom and sitting area.
Strangely twin beds were small and abutted each other.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MILOUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Manager at The Capitol Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MILOUW,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room upgrade as well as all the services we provide.
We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit in our city.

Regards,

Richard Gouy
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Luxurious Hotel accommodation. Very experienced personnel and very safe place to stay with all the the security measures. The Perfect place in the best area in Tokyo. Tremendous hospitality and comforts. A unique experience spa and swimming pool.
Very good price for unexpected quality!

This place is a destination and could be an international University for Hotel Management and Hospitality.

Thank you 'Capitol Tokyu' and all the employees. Surely coming back in this wonderfool city, I should come to you again. -

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 924nikosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Manager at The Capitol Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 924nikosp,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Hotel. We shared your review with our employees to help with their motivation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Richard Gouy
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu made our first trip to Japan absolutely fantastic. We stayed in a Deluxe Hollywood twin for a week, and we have no complaints, only praise. In fact, we suspect that we got upgraded to a Club Deluxe Twin Room given that our room was on the 29th floor instead of any of the lower floors where, according to the hotel's website, the Deluxe-rooms are situated. From the moment we checked in to the reluctant time to check out we felt very pampered. First, check-in. Very fast, and very smooth. We were also lucky enough to have our room ready before normal check-in time, which was a blessing after more than 12 hours of travelling. The room was spacious, with separate bath and shower (which was huge and with good water pressure). A lot of drawers and storing spaces, and a Bose wireless speaker that put the extra little touch to our vacation. The pods to the Nespresso machine was re-stacked every day, and we were treated with two bottles of water every day. There was also a Handy smartphone, but we never used it, becaue the WiFi was excellent - stable and fast. Three different kinds of pillows. The rooms was very quiet and we never heard anything form the corridor or the neighbouring rooms. And as some has noted, although the hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming towards children, the majority of the guests seemed to be there for business purposes or couples' holiday. Therefore, the atmosphere is quiet and sober, which was exactly what we were looking for.

Cleanliness. The hotelroom was very clean, spotless and shiny. Normally, I hate carpet floors, because I feel like they are hiding all the dirt and flith, but I never got that feeling at the Capitol Hotel Tokyu. I could have slept on the floor, that's how clean it felt. Bathroom - spotless. And new bed linens every day, as well as new bathrobes and slippers.

Service. We really enjoyed the service. Call for laundry service, they knock on your door within minutes. Call for housekeeping, they too knock on your door within minutes. Pre-order room service: it arrived upon agreed time. Yes, that can seem obvious, but the majority of times I have used room service (or any other hotel service for that matter), you have to wait a while for them to respond or deliver. And it is more common to NOT get your pre-ordered meal on time. This was not the case at this hotel. Everything ran smoothly. And the consierge team! I cannot praise them enough. Very helpful, very quick to respond. Very knowledgable. Very good English. And that goes for the e-mail conversation we had with them before coming to Japan, as well as using their service while on-site.

Food - just perfect. We had breakfast in the ORIGAMI restaurant, and room service breakfast. Cannot complain on any of it. Impeccable service in the restaurant, with everything fresh and spotless. We ordered a la carte (and did not eat from the buffet) and had the Japanese breakfast set menu. Perfectly cooked eggs. The best bacon I've ever had. Ever. Perfectly cooked rice with the Japanese breakfast. That is also valid for the room service breakfast. The food was still hot everytime it arrived to our room, never overcooked, never undercooked. Just perfect. Had the noodle dish for dinner in the room one time, and it arrived with the noodles still springy and with a perfect bite. Not easy to do, but they executed that with perfection.

The surroundings and transport. The hotel is situationed in Akasaka and in the area of the Japanese parliament (the National Diet Building). Therefore, it is very busy during the weekdays, with people scurrying around in business suits and high end office wear. But still, it is a quiet neighbourhood. It is almost empty on Sundays, which is one of the fantastic contrasts we've found in Tokyo. However, just a couple of hundred meters away there are some small streets that are packed with restaurants and izakayas, and they are really busy with Japanese people letting off some steam on Friday nights. You'll find all sorts of restaurants there: Japanese, Korean, Chinese, Italian, French, Döner Kebab, restaurants that are open 24-hours, fast food chains, supermarkets, convenient stores, and so much more. There is a 7Eleven in the basement of the hotel with things like towels, soap, food, beverage, umbrellas etc. Across the street there is a supermarket with lots of ready-made food. There metro station is Tameiko-Sanno and there are three metro lines passing through the station complex, and the entrance is in the basement of the hotel. Very convenient. We really liked Akasaka for its variety of everything: busy, business, calm, night-life, and of course: the Capitol Hotel Tokyu, which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Fnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Manager at The Capitol Hotel Tokyu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Miss_Fnord,

Thank you very much for your very detailed review of our establishment. We highly appreciate all the details regarding the surroundings as well as it is some times as important as the Hotel itself.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Richard Gouy
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews