We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 75
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 75
View deal
FindHotel
USD 65
View deal
Booking.comUSD 79
PricelineUSD 74
eDreamsUSD 79
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
230
326
69
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
326
69
17
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Booked this gem via Expedia, double bed with Akihabara city view room and received room 1519, non smoking. Husband and I stayed for 3 nights (March 5-March 8). Really cant say anything negative about this place.

Postive:
-Next to Akihabara Station and shops
-Starbucks right next to entrance
-Nearby main Akihabara stores
-Clean, NO odd smell to the room or sheets/pillows
-Staff are friendly and accommodating
-Provides all toiletries and replenishing daily
-Massage chair is definitely a bonus as your legs might be sore from all the walking.

However, some might find the room small (apparently normal for Japanese hotel standards unless you pay extra), we were rarely in the room so it didn't bother us much, also no coin laundry but there is one nearby :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank RenCruz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Perfect location for any tourist visiting Tokyo. The hotel was on top of the subway and JR station. It was diagonally across the street from one of the two largest electronic shops and in the heart of the electronic shopping disctrict. Just 10 minutes from Ginza, 15 from the Palace and 20 from Asakusa and the Sky Tree. Their breakfast buffet, which was included was fantastic. A great selection and very courteous staff. The rooms were small but that was to be expected.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 968kristinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

The location of this hotel is fantastic, right in the centre, right by the train station and next to the electronics shops.
The rooms are TINY. You can barely turnaround and forget anywhere to place your suitcase. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.
The bathroom is tired and needs modernisation.
The lifts are painfully slow. Vending machines provide snacks and drinks as there is no hotel bar. The hotel is part of a shopping centre so it is easy to go and find other services/food etc.
The breakfast is expensive for what you get.
The hotel staff are very polite as you would expect but in my experience also rather slow.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure810651, Front Office Manager at Remm Akihabara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased that you found our location is good and our original matress as well.
Unfortunately there are no hotel bar. but within a walking distance, there are pleanty of shops not only restaurantsbut bars.
Please feel free to contact to the reception for our reccomendation.
We hope to see you again.
remm Akihabara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

I've stayed at Remm twice now and plan on staying there again in a few weeks. This place is right next to Akihabara station so it makes it a very convenient place to stay if you're planning on taking day trips to other places. Tokyo station is a few stops away if you're taking Shinkansen day trips.

The rooms are small but they're to be expected in most business style hotels in Japan. The room I stayed in did have a massage chair which was great to use after a long day. The bathroom is basically a glass enclosure with blinds that pull down for privacy with a walk-in shower as opposed to a tub/shower combo. I much preferred this type of bathroom compared to the typical modular ones you see in most hotels.

The breakfast is had at a restaurant that's adjacent to the hotel. It's not bad but you can miss it if you don't want to pay extra for it. There are plenty of good eateries in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank Huy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

My family stayed in two economy semi-double rooms that were sufficient for a family of four. However, the room is small to accomodate our 28 inch luggage. The location is great for avid anime fans to shop with walking distance. It's no hassle to unload stuffs in hotel and to continue shopping.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keowkeowheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews