We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
55
142
41
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
142
41
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eight days imperial palace hotel is located japanese style breakfast minute walk pleasant stay japanese hotels good size taxi subway wifi floor station ginza conference tokyo hallway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there 5days. The room was not narrow compared to Japanese business hotels. The hotel near the imperial house. So if you want to running, best location.

部屋は通常のビジネスホテルに比べると、広いしベッドも寝心地がいいです。東京駅の丸の内北口から徒歩10分から15分程です。洗濯機があるフロアがあるので、長期滞在にも便利ですし、皇居の周りを走れるので、ランニングをされる方にはもってこいです!宿泊料金は5泊して、一泊平均10,000円でした。

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank a_bee_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, 宿泊課 フロント at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016
Google Translation

a_bee_2014  様

 この度は、KKRホテル東京をご利用頂きまして誠に有難うございます。
ご満足頂けた様でスタッフ一同、大変嬉しく思っております。有難うございます。

 当ホテルから東京駅までは、タクシーですと約5分(1,000円前後)程でございますが、
徒歩で行くことも可能でございます。所要時間は、約15~25分程となっておりますので
お天気の良い日のご散策等に最適です。お時間がございましたら、是非お試し下さいませ。

 また当ホテの最寄り駅は、地下鉄東西線の竹橋駅3b出口出たら正面玄関という立地にございます。改札から玄関までは地下通路で繋がっており、所要時間は約3~4分程で途中階段もございますが、雨天時は濡れずにご来館頂けるので、ご好評頂いております。

 口コミへのご投稿、誠に有難うございます。
a_bee_2014様のまたのご利用をスタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げております。
有難うございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Takebashi station is right outside the main door of the hotel. Subway transport is thus convenient going to and returning from anywhere in Tokyo. My business trip in the Otemachi area was a basis for my selecting this hotel. No need to ride.

My wife and I occupied a room overlooking the Imperial Palace. It was a beautiful scenery. Being in this location makes you want to exercise with long walks inside the Palace grounds and also around the Palace, close to the moat. It looks like a major hiking and jogging area, especially during the weekend.

The vicinity of the hotel is quiet. The glass insulation is very good - there's hardly any street noise from the expressway running on one side of the hotel.

Housekeeping kept our room and bathroom consistently spic and span. The yukata is replaced daily. Hotel staff are always helpful. Among a few of them, English capability is not well developed, so if there's an explanation you needed about something, it takes a while before you come to some understanding. But they try their best.

It's usually the case in Japanese hotels that your cable TV programs are all in Japanese. You catch CNN and BBC news in English only late at night and early in the morning (I'm not sure if it happened only at this hotel.) anyway, for me, that was not a major inconvenience.

My wife and I were very satisfied with our 8 nights at this wonderful hotel.

Room tip: Palace room on the 15th floor.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, Reservations at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr nav795,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review. We were very happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us.

As you said, our location is very convenient, yet we are blessed with serene environment. The guestrooms facing the Imperial Palace enjoy wonderful views especially when the weather is lovely.

Regarding the English channels, basically CNN and BBC are available for 24 hours all year round. However, we have regular maintenance work by the cable TV company, and this happens once in several months. I am not sure why the problem you experienced happened. I apologise for the inconvenience. In case that you have the same problem again, please let us know. We can investigate the matter.

As for English skills among staff, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. Several members of staff speak good English and the other staff has been trying to blush up their language skills at the moment. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to ask for English speaking staff if you need any assistance.

We very much appreciate that you kindly took your time to share your experience and pointed out the issues.

We hope that we will welcome you back to KKR Hotel Tokyo in future again.

Warm regards

Naomi Murasugi
Reservations
KKR Hotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This hotel is located near the Tokyo metro (Tozai Line) and 20-minute walk from Tokyo station. The room is quite spacious according to the Japanese standard and price. This hotel is suitable for those who attend a meeting or visit Tokyo for a business trip. It is relatively away from shopping area (Tokyo station area, Ginza,......) despite only one or two stops from those shopping center. Those who like jogging will enjoy jogging around the park on the sidewalk. The dinning room for breakfast is located on the 12th floor with the nice view of the park. It is a compensation for the average breakfast.
Staffs are very nice and most are very helpful. However,the hotel management has to improve communication and English skill especially for staff at the concierge.

Room tip: Room with park view might be worth for the extra cost.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anannitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, Reservations at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Mr Anannit,

Thank you for posting your review. We were very happy to read your views regarding the room and the view of the Imperial Palace.

As you mentioned, the hotel is located in a relatively quiet area although it is in the very centre of Tokyo. However, the shopping areas such as around Tokyo station, Nihombashi or Ginza are 5-10 mins away by taxi. The public transport is very well connected in Tokyo, therefore, these areas can be reached within 5-15 mins by subway, too.

As for staff members’ language skills, we sincerely apologise if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. Not every staff member at Front of the House is English speaking, and we definitely need to improve this as you pointed out. Meanwhile, I would very much appreciate if you could ask for English speaking staff if any inconvenience occurs.

Thank you for taking your time writing your review. Your honest opinions are appreciated.

We hope that we will welcome you back to KKR Hotel Tokyo again.

Warm regards

Naomi Murasugi
Reservations
KKR Hotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel, subway is right in the front, and the room is lovely. I was going to rate 5 stars but just ran into a problem with the front desk. I'm only here for 3 nights, booked shuttle (Airport Limousine) round trip from/to Narita from Hotel Grand Palace. But shuttle company told me to call to reserves seats, don't know why i have to do that when i already paid for round trip, anyway that's another story.

My problem with KKR front desk was, i was having a hard time communicate with the fd staff, had to use my Google translator, asked him to call shuttle company for me to reserves the seats, he said NO. I then asked can I use their phone at the desk to call, he said NO because customer cannot use their phone. Then what am i going to do? Paid 100 yen per minute from the room or go outside and buy a Japanese sim card just to make 1 call? Ridiculous!

I'm currently in the room to write this review because i was so mad with the answers. I mean, how much would it cost the hotel to call a local number that he refused for me to borrow it? And what kind of hotel doesn't let guests use the phone to call local number?

Was so happy when i arrived and being enjoying my trip, but now it just ruined my day with KKR & AIRPORT LIMOUSINE!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huyen-Tram T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, Reservations at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr/Ms Huyen-Tram T,

Thank you for posting your review.

First of all, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience which you experienced at the front desk. I totally agree that this should never have happened. We should have called the shuttle company to make things easier for you. I shared your review with the management and all the front of the house staff. The staff concerned has been strictly instructed so that this kind of trouble would never happen again. Your review gave us an opportunity to rethink about the level of our service.

We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with your room. Your kind words are very much appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please let us apologise once again. We hope that we will welcome you back to KKR Hotel Tokyo in future to make up for the inconvenience you experienced.



Kind regards




Naomi Murasugi
Reservations
KKR Hotel Tokyo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel, which is located in a quiet part of the city centre, was booked for me by a friend. I found it to be very comfortable and clean and the room was good, although a little small by European or N.American standards. The desk staff were conversant in English and the breakfast was both western and Japanese style. The only quibble I would make about the restaurant is that it closed at 09.00, a little early and on one morning I and other residents were informed (politely, of course) at 09.10 that it was closing. Although in a quiet part of the city the Takabashi Metro is just outside and the Otemachi/Tokyo station complex only one stop away. Nearby amenities are available across the road in the Palaceview building, which has two floors of coffee shops and restaurants. This is very much a Japanese hotel as on some mornings I was the only Westerner at breakfast. Not that I found that a problem at all. Would I stay again? Yes.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Stipperstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKR_Hotel_Tokyo, Reservations at KKR Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Mr/Ms Stipperstone,

Thank you for posting your review. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the opening hours for breakfast, we very much appreciate your opinion. We will certainly take this into consideration. I hope we can make improvement on this in future.

It was good that you tried Palaceside Building during your stay. There are also other places to dine, the restaurants inside KKR Hotel of course, and also many more are located nearby (5-10 min walk from KKR). We have lists and maps of nearby restaurants to give away in the lobby. You may want to try them next time you are here.

Again, thank you for taking much of your time to write your review. We hope to welcome you back to KKR Hotel Tokyo in the near future.


Warm regards


Naomi Murasugi
Reservations
KKR Hotel Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews