We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
140
163
85
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
163
85
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool blood compact alona beach cold beer table tennis souvenir shop buffet breakfast hotel restaurant chocolate hills offer free quiet place close to the airport bohol tagbilaran tours tricycle transportation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

It was a last-minute booking, good thing we found an available discounted room through Agoda. Pool view is breath-taking, I don't mind spending the whole afternoon just lounging outside. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Conveniently located along the highway too!

Room Tip: Bathroom needs a little updating. A little upgrade on the breakfast spread will also be great.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ketchchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

despite of some negative reviews in this hotel i find it really GREAT! our rooms are clean as well with fantastic view of pool and ocean. the staff are also awesome. the souvenir shop beside the blood compact monument is a plus

Room Tip: rooms are ok
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tez522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

On arrival this hotel was fantastic. The pool area was amazing, the room was a great size, the staff were friendly and attentive and we had a great first meal. The food & drinks overall could not be faulted but we did find they were a tad on the expensive side. On two nights out of three there was no bar man present so only basic drinks were offered which was a shame. This hotels location is great for access to the ferry terminal, we got the ferry in from Cebu. Despite its great location, about a 10 minute drive from the ferry terminal, there is not a lot to do in this area. Unfortunately, the majority of the guests in the hotel were very loud at all hours. The ping pong table is situated in the centre of most of the rooms and as you can imagine this generates a lot of noise- there is no restriction on how late at night or early in the morning guests can play. Nearing the end of our stay, we noticed that the cleanliness of the hotel had declined. There seemed to be multiple bug infestations around the communal areas of the hotel- big patches of ants. These weren't cleared in a hurry. A lovely hotel, slightly ruined by complacency towards cleanliness and guests respecting other guests stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 94klj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Dirty Hotel/Resort, safety issues with the pool since there broken tiles and 4 guest were wounded because of that. The place was dirty, if you check tje corner of the looby, there are plates and glasses that were just place there after the guest finish eating. They dont wash it immediately.

Room Tip: Check beddings. I think they did not change the sheets.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmreroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

arriving at this hotel/botique which is just alongside the blood compact monument.. outside, my first impression right away was, "ok" looks nice and clean. we were greeted with smiles by the staffs. after checking in, the guard helped us with our bags and lead us our room. our room was just right size but clean. bed was comfortable. the bathroom has a sliding door but has no lock. clean towels were neatly folded in the rack but no toothbrush and toothpaste was provided in our room. the front desk lady apologized when we asked about it and said they just run out of supplies.. (its a good thing that there was a convinience store across ). i just wish that they could have also installed a bidet. the restaurants serves good foods. i really love their grilled squid and the fillet mignon. overall.. worth the stay.. worthy to be recommended

Room Tip: book the room with ocean view. if unable to do so.. its ok. the infinity pool area would relax you especially before sunset time.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan red s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews