We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a magnificent mini break!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Old Post House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wakey_jan...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a magnificent mini break!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

a truly beautiful cottage, just as you see in the photos, provided an ideal destination for a cosy winter break (the log burner topped off the stay!!!). also the BEST shower/bath I have ever experienced - which was very much appreciated after a wintery walk on the seafront!friendly, helpful owners who couldn't do more for you - including moving my car out of the parking space as I am not brilliant at reversing! thank you april!!! I would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin k
1 review
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I went with my wife and two children 2 and 8 years old.very freindly owner and we felt very comfortable,cottage is about 10 mins drive from skegness town and was very clean and big enought for us and children.dishwasher and wash machine was bonus.we even welcomed with champagne and choclate.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we have had a fantastic summer and it has been lovely for our children to have so many wonderful play mates in the holidays! We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime Enjoy the rest of the summer x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

me and my husband and 2 young children have just returned after our weeks holiday in the old post house cottage. We have had a lovely holiday, our daughter cried when we had to leave as she's had such a lovely week playing with the owners children, and other guests children. The owners are lovely and very welcoming, and nothing was to much trouble. We were even greeted with a bottle of bubbly, box of chocolates, and a pint of milk ready for a cup of tea. The cottage was exactly as it looks in the photo and spotless. The beds were so comfy. We will defiantly returning and recommending it to friends and family. Thank you Gavin and April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetSoph...
1 review
“Lovely quiet rural retreat close to miles of lovely beaches outside of Skegness”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely cottage, lovely owners, very quiet very rural setting but only a few miles from everything one requires. Try the miles of beautiful beaches away from the main Skegness area like Anderby Creek. Pub down the road accepts dogs. Would go back to this cottage again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLM2304
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, lovely owners perfect for a peaceful rest in the middle of the Lincolnshire countryside.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Although not in Burgh Le Marsh but just outside in Croft this is a lovely cottage that you can take your dog. This is how we found it as not many places will, even when they are well behaved. This was our first visit to the area as we were visiting relatives and friends in nearby Notts and Lincs. Skegness is an acquired taste although it had all amenities you need there and only a couple of miles away. You need a car. Disappointed at the lack of dog walks as it is nearly all private farmland. Rednecks diner restaurant was brilliant go hungry, but the chequers Inn, the oldest inn in Britain was very disappointing recently under new management we found it unfriendly and the food unappealing such a shame.
Lincoln, Louth, Mablethorpe RAF Conningsby were good to visit. Spilsby was a lovely little village. April could not of been more helpful lovely touch with prosecco and chocs. Take a wind break for the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing