We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous and pet friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge Lounge with Log Burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge
Lounge with Log Burner
Kitchen with Double Range Oven/Hob
Kitchen with Double Belfast Sink
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with view of En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Family Bedroom (King size Bed)
Family Bedroom ( Two Single Beds)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Private Gardens
Gardens
Play Area
Sunset
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Marvellous and pet friendly”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We wanted somewhere to relax for the Easter weekend break and the pine cottage was just it. It was welcoming and very good value for money, Debbie was very nice and helpful. My little niece was not happy When it was time to leave on the Easter Monday as she was enjoying herself so much with going to the play area, looking at the chickens and lots of green fields to run around. It was made more special because we were able to take our friendly Cockapoo. We enjoyed our stay and even managed to have breakfast outside one morning and Skegness beach was not too far away. Thank you very much for having such a wonderful place that people can relax and unwind. We will visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay in The Pine Cottage here at Jockhedge. I'm pleased to read that everything was to your satisfaction and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My parents booked the Farmhouse to celebrate Dad's 70th birthday and they found a real gem of a place here. We filled the farmhouse with family plus friends on the caravan site and had a wonderful week. The farmhouse is beautiful; spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. All the bedrooms were warm and comfy with adequate bathroom facilities to keep us all happy (I was lucky enough to snag an en-suite room which was a real treat!).
The lounge is a lovely room to relax in and we enjoyed cosy times with the log burner blazing after a busy day. The dining room with its huge table made meal times a pleasure as we all sat together comfortably and enjoyed our meals whipped up in the fabulous farmhouse kitchen. The children loved the outdoor space, the gardens and the play area really making the holiday for them. They also enjoyed the hot tub, as did I. The staff are friendly and welcoming, David and Liam making a lasting impression on the kids! Eddie the dog was loved lots during our stay and also made a lasting impression. The men in our party enjoyed the fishing lake and caught a fair few over the course of the week. A 20 min walk into the village where we enjoyed home cooked food at the Bell and delicious Lincolnshire sausages from the butchers. Had trips out to Ingoldmellls, Anderby Creek, Alford and Skegness, all in easy reach and nice to visit but always happy to return to the peace and tranquillity of Jockhedge. This really is a special place that we have all enjoyed and some lovely memories have been made. A perfect place for a large family gathering and I really hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Clare
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time spent in the Farmhouse here at Jockhedge. It's so nice to read how much you all enjoyed your stay and that all the hard work we put in is so appreciated by our guests. We pride ourselves on making sure all our guests have everything they may need during their stay and it's great to know we have managed this once again.
Glad the fish were co operating, the lounge and log burner were relaxing and Eddie made his mark!
Please thank Sophia, Daisy and Poppy again for naming our chickens and thank you all for allowing Jockhedge, its' facilities and staff help to make some lasting memories of such a special time for your family.
Hope we see you again in the future.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Rose Cottage”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had the pleasure of staying in the Rose cottage for 8 weeks, simply the cleanest,warmest, friendliest,most peaceful and pleasant 8 weeks ever HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. The owners and staff are so friendly BUT in my opinion the star of the show is Eddie the Jack Russell Hes sooo laid back and no matter who you are he will have a tail wag for you guaranteed. See you next year counting down the days already..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi Ray
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time spent at Jockhedge in The Rose Cottage. It has been a pleasure having you all here for the past 8 weeks and I'm sure Eddie misses you already!
Look forward to next year...... :-)
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fabulous”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely no negatives the property was perfect the cleanliness was perfect the facilities were perfect, all in all we had a lovely weekend to celebrate the old man of the families 70th birthday. Thank you so glad we found you would recommend to anyone and would love to think we can celebrate another family get together here. Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Jean
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here at Jockhedge! It's great to read how happy you all were with the Farmhouse and our facilities. You have a lovely family and of course we would love to see you all here again another time.
Take Care.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewE84...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best holiday home we have rented”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were 11 including 2 small children for one week at the end of August. The house and its furniture and fittings, space and facilities weer all one could ask for, including the extensive garden, hot tub and play area. The property was well managed and any small issue quickly addressed. There are adjacent rental cottages but it is all very private and there us no feeling of sharing space or encroachment.
We enjoyed our outings to Skegness, the Church Farm Village, Gibraltar Point, the Bateman brewery, Lincoln Castle and Cathedral. Lots to do.
We do this every year and this was the best location thusfar. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and its location
Liked least: we had no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay here at Jockhedge, so pleased to read how much you all enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you in The Farmhouse.
I hope we get to see you all again another time.
Kind Regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing