We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
The Barn Cottage Entrance Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
The Barn Cottage Entrance
Hot Tub
Rose Court Yard
Jockhedge From The Road
Communal Laundry Room
Play Area
Shared Gardens
Shared Gardens
Shared Gardens
The Barn Lounge/Dining Area
The Barn Lounge
Bedroom 2
Sunset at Jockhedge
Fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely luxury cottage with excellent facilities. Wonderful hot tub. Made us and our 2 dogs very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hi there
Thank you for taking time to write a lovley review of your recent stay in the barn cottage , really glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed using the hot tub spa area.

kind regards
Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cropper19...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was taken away with how beautiful the cottage was, upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff who were very friendly from day one and always made conversation which is great. It was such a fantastic experience i would highly recommend to anyone who wants to get away for a few days. I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. You and your family will be welcomed back here at Jockhedge any time. I'll pass your comments on to the rest of our staff, they will be pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks once again, we look forward to seeing you again at your next Jockhedge visit. Liam Cumberlidge, Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the barn at the beginning of December when we were in the area visiting family for a week. The cottage was plenty big enough for us with two adults, a 7 year old and a 5 year old. We didn't spend a lot of time in the estate as we were out and about most days. However the cottage was a very comfortable base for us. Despite the time of year the cottage was always warm thanks to a number of electric heaters dotted throughout the cottage. The double bed room was spacious and the bed is huge and very comfortable. The single bedroom is small and when the extra bed is pulled out there is no extra space, but this isn't a problem as the double bedroom is big enough to keep the kids stuff in as well. With the location being quiet and dark we were able to get a very good nights sleep.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. When we arrived there were fresh eggs, biscuits and a bottle of wine waiting on us.

Only a couple of small things prevent this being 5*: The nature of the building means that if there are people in the apartment up stairs you do get a little bit of noise but its tolerable. Also the mobile phone and wifi signals aren't great. Its good enough for browsing and social media but not good enough for streaming. Having said that I would have no hesitation going back to the barn in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the time you spent at Jockhedge recently.
It's good to hear that you had enough room and the cottage was warm enough for you in a chilly December.
Sorry to hear that the phone and wi-fi signals weren't very good whilst you were here this is something we are looking into at present so hopefully things will be better next time.
Look forward to welcoming you at Jockhedge again in the future.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful freindly comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are so glad you and your children had such a good time! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jockhedge in the near future and we are very glad we made your stay extra pleasant! Kindest Regards, Karen & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
K2DOX
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

From the moment we arrived too leaving the owners Dave & Karen made us most welcome, the view from Barn cottage is over uninterrupted farmers fields.
The cottage has been finished to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need.
The hot tub is a must to use and the fishing lake got my attention almost every day with fantastic results 50lb+ hauls! The lake is in great condition with mainly carp ranging from fry to around 20lb.
JockHedge has a further 4 cottages on site and all are to the same standard so no worries which you stay in.
Once again thanks to Dave & Karen for making our stay special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind Comments, we are glad you had such a good time here at Jockhedge. We especially like all the pictures you have uploaded. The fish one is excellent! We look forward to seeing you at Jockhedge in the near future.
Kind Regards

Karen and Dave Cumberlidge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing