We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Ings Barn

Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Your own private fishing lake and wildlife area Relax in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Private heated pool open from April to mid Oct
Your own private fishing lake and wildlife area
Relax in the hot tub
Take a dip in the pool
Plenty of outdoor space
Adventure Play Area
Well equipped kitchen
Lounge with wood burner
Dining area
Bedroom 1 with en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 has full size bunk beds
Main bathroom
Take a walk in the wild life area
Peaceful rural location
The lake is stocked with Perch, Tench and Rudd
Site plan for Ings Barn
Unspoilt countryside
Many beaches to discover
Large sandy beaches 6 miles away
Gunby Hall
Coastal walks around the  nature reserve at Gibraltar Point
Butlins water park only a short drive away
During December the barn is decorated for the festive period
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter J
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Ings Barn, It had a very warm welcoming feel.
Beautiful views. Cosy fire and the Christmas tree was a lovely touch.
The hot tub was an added bonus. We found and would recommend a country pub in Willoughby (called Willoughby Arms) also very friendly, warm and welcoming and delicious home cooked food.
Just wish our stay had been longer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richyb29
1 review
“Spacious”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely time at the cottage which had loads of space. As a group we have been to many cottages and this by far has been the best equipped and furnished to a high standard.
The hot tub was amazing and was stayed hot all night which was a plus.
Loads of space outside for the dogs we took and it would be brilliant for those who has children as well.
Pete the care taker was most helpful with any questions we had.
Overall a very relaxing break and we are definitely looking at going back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melannmos...
1 review
“Fantastic holiday spending quality time with the family”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We returned from ings barn last week following a fantastic family holiday. We were a little worried about taking our teenage daughters (15 & 18) as there is no wi-fi and they would complain they were bored ! They have since realised they don't need to spend all there time on there phones and had a great time like the rest of us. We spent our days fishing, in the pool and hot tub, the park ( the younger ones) and relaxing. One of our relatives who lives in Australia came with us and she thoroughly enjoyed her stay and said "it was lovely and the scenery was beautiful"
All in all a fantastic place for all the family can not fault anything it was very clean and has everything needed. We are already thinking about booking for 2015 ☺
The Moss family
Mel 33
Dave 39
Charmaine 18
Rhiannon 15
Megan 5
Sam 3
Anita 63
Marion 59

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bod709
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the second year in this wonderful barn,yet again a fantastic week our grandchildren have been counting down the weeks since last year and they didnt want to leave again,weather was brill couldnt ask for anything better,even got to see the barn owls.everyone in our family group had a lovely week ,thanks to pete for being so friendly and to Debbie for allowing all our family to be together .x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dre33dd
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Who needs wifi..”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My friends from Scotland booked this place as it was a nice easy drive for us to meet at Easter for a week...they certainly made the right choice
Peter was on hand to show us round and instruct is on the jacuzzi and pool....a lovely goodie tray included..the house was well equipped and in all honesty you didn't need to leave the place apart from a bit of shopping
Locally there was a lot to do....not that keen on Skegness or mablethorpe...yet we had a great day out in Louth....great bakery in burgh le marsh
Awesome butchers in wainfleet...
No wifi was lovely...the kids actually played instead of face booking etc.....
Night time jacuzzis are a must....
Lovey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing