We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in front of the fire in our cosy holiday cottage, logs provided
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in front of the fire in our cosy holiday cottage, logs provided
Lots of lovely local art to admire Cosy sofa to chill out on, or you can relax in the rocking chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relax in front of the fire in our cosy holiday cottage, logs provided
Lots of lovely local art to admire
Cosy sofa to chill out on, or you can relax in the rocking chair
Love these houses by Snowdrift
Can't beat a rocking chair.  Spot the handmade lampshade
Great to come back to after a day sightseeing
Lovely hand made kitchen fully equipped with everything you need.
Dining for 4, plenty of colourful Orla Kiely crockery to brighten up your meals
Bakehouse 24 bread and Cranbourne cheese, just a 5 minute stroll away at Gourmet Grocer
Colourful Orla Kiely crockery and lots of new funky utensils make cooking a delight.
Full size smeg dishwasher and butler sink.  Lots of sharp knives and utensils
Plenty of space for coats, boots and flip flops by the funky hooks
Spacious main bedroom with very comfy kingsize bed, feather duvet and Scion or John Lewis bedding
More fabulous art and lots of books to relax with
Plenty of wardrobe space for your holiday clothes
Along the landing to the family bathroom and attic den
The attic room, perfect for grown up friends..
Great for couples
A den kids love with lots of toys and books and colourful bedding to suit age
Seaside themed family bathroom, full size bath and powerful shower.  Endless hot water
Love the huts
Great shower, and fab fluffy fresh John Lewis towels provided
Colourful crockery and shiny cutlery for those who like to cook
Ideal for family meals
Fordingbridge High Street, pretty and sells everything you need
The Town Hall is listed, a lovely building with lots going on
Great shops to browse in
The bridge with its distinctive  arches.  Perfect when admired from the park or patio of The George
Be a pirate in the riverside park
Lots to play on for kids big and small
Graceful beauty on the river
Don't forget to bring your scooter or skateboard
The Forest is springing into life.  The baby foals are here.
So cute.  Come soon and see for yourself
Fabulous Furzey Gardens in full bloom
Bouncy baby donkeys make you smile
The Forest has a lovely bluebell carpet
The fields are turning sunny yellow
The beautiful gallops on Salisbury downs
Perfect for off road biking
Bluebells and primroses so pretty in the New Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison D
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage central location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage very clean everything you could wish for, 5 minutes walk from Fordingbridge, lots of places to eat , lovely little shops, many walks straight from door, cottage immaculate delightful fenced garden. excellent park for children of all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and Daisy. I am glad you had a good time and enjoyed your many walks from the cottage. We hope to see you again one day. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandys272
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in perfect location ”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about this cottage was perfect, lovely quality beds and bed linen for a perfect nights sleep. The cottage had everything you needed and lovely to find those little extras in the cupboards that you may need. The cottage had fantastic quality within every room and with the wonderful location to the New Forest it was perfect for 2 couples to enjoy a very relaxing weekend. Thank you Sue for your brilliant communications it was a pleasure to book your cottage will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
We are delighted you had such a great time and enjoyed the location and cottage. We hope to see you again, there is lots more to visit in the area. Happy Easter! Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps68269...
1 review
“Lovely,homely cottage at the edge of the glorious New Forest.”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Friendly and professional owners
Spotless,cosy cottage within walking distance of all amenities in Fordingbridge town centre.
A perfect base for exploring the unspoilt beauty of the New Forest.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your spur of moment holiday. As you so perfectly describe it, the New Forest is glorious - even in November. Come and see us again some time. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great 4 night break at Amble Back. The cottage was spotlessly clean and there are lots of thoughtful touches to make it a very comfortable and cosy stay, especially with the new boiler and the open fire.
We found the location ideal for visits to Stonehenge and Salisbury, the coast and the New Forest during our 3 full days there. Fordingbridge is a great little town with everything you need on the doorstep. The local people are very friendly too. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property and will happily return if we are in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
We are delighted you had a good time and enjoyed a cosy few days in this lovely area. Thanks for looking after Amble Back so well and testing the new boiler, so glad it helps make the cottage even cosier. You are very welcome to come again anytime. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfrog...
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great time staying at Amber Back. Sue is really welcoming and helpful, we got everything we need. The cottage is so cosy, comfortable and contemporarily designed with an open fire to relax. Everything is so pretty and clean, it feels like home from home! The location is great as well, it is walking distance to the forest where you can explore various ttails. It is also just a short drive to other part of the forest e.g. Boderwood walks and the pretty town of Lyndhurst. It is also another short drive to Salisbury too. We certainly enjoyed the break very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thanks for posting this review, we are delighted you had a great time, loved and cottage and enjoyed all its great location has to offer. Come again soon. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing