We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well equipped and comfortable cottage in an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Willow Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Cottage
Hallway Kitchen with American fridge freezer, range cooker, granite worktops & bifold doors to garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Willow Cottage
Hallway
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, range cooker, granite worktops & bifold doors to garden.
Sitting room with wood burning stove and original wooden floor.
Dining area with original wooden floors
Chesney remote control gas fire
Second sitting area with 50 inch HD TV
Ensuite bedroom with king sized bed and views over garden.
Ensuite bathroom with shower over bath
Family bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom with king size bed
Downstairs toilet
Good sized garden
Avon Valley path at the end of the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fussyfred...
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and comfortable cottage in an ideal location for the New Forest.”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Willow Cottage is in an ideal location for exploring the New Forest and only 30 mins away from the coast. We brought our bikes with us and had a great time riding the trails in the forest and many other routes outside the forest.
The cottage is also very attractive with a lovely rear garden, but is also exceptionally comfortable and very well equipped throughout making for a very relaxing and enjoyable week. There are walks from the door and the route into Fordingbridge along the river Avon was very interesting, including the trout hatchery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedgeinKe...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely quietly located cottage with lots of space and great garden. Great location for New Forest and surrounding areas. Cottage was clean and was great for our one year old baby to crawl around safely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper676...
2 reviews
“Picture book cottage in a beautiful village.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location,quiet and the garden is full of birdsong. Convenient base for exploring the area with good road links. Loved our stay at Willow Cottage and would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
“Willow Cottage”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely holiday cottage, very clean, comfortable and well equipped and excellent for our family stay. It has a good bathroom and an extra loo downstairs in the utility room. We appreciated its quiet location and easy access to the New Forest and surrounding areas.
We really enjoyed our week and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby85
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A brilliant holiday in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just got back from a wonderful stay at Willow Cottage. The cottage is well located, in a beautiful part of the country. The cottage was well furnished, clean and tidy, with lots of little extras such as dishwasher tablets and sandwich bags which made our stay very comfortable. The garden is beautiful and my little boy loved running around and exploring in it. We enjoyed a walk each morning to the old mill where we fed the swans. The locals are very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back again! Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the location, the decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing