We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in peaceful surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Greenbanks is the perfect place for a quiet and relaxed break.
Its location provides easy access to the New Forest and all that it has to offer - laminated walking guides are provided to assist guests.
The apartment is immaculately presented and equipped with all that is required for a comfortable stay. The views from the windows and balcony are super and only add to the tranquillity.
We found the owner Carol to be very professional throughout the booking and administration process. Her attention to detail and regard for individual guests is exceptional and a more helpful and accommodating owner would be difficult to find.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your perfect holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it was so kind of you.
I am glad you enjoyed a few of the many walks around the village and the peace and quite the area had to offer.
I look forward to welcoming you back when you next find yourself needing another relaxing break.
Hope you also enjoyed the running routes around us. If you ever need somebody to run with Barry is always happy to accompany you.
Best wishes to you both
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Glad to hear you enjoy you enjoyed you stay and the apartment.
You can not beat fresh eggs from the nest and freshly dug vegetables can you.
Look forward to your return visit best wishes
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Hi. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed meeting our "girls" they are always a big hit with our guests.
Thank you so much for your review it is very much appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next relaxing stay.
Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy S
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Greenbanks is the perfect place for anyone who wants peace and tranquillity away from it all but still be only 5-10mins away from the New Forest for walking,cycling & fishing. The area has many great dining places and the hosts Carol and Barry are more than happy to point you in the right direction. Both Salisbury and Bournemouth are within easy reach. Many little extras are included such as fresh eggs and milk on your arrival which makes this the perfect home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again it was really nice to see you both. Please keep us up to date with how you are doing with your running, hope Barry's suggested 10k helped with your training.
Best wishes to you both and looking forward to seeing you next year.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnd83
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Self Catering Apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 5th visit to Greenbanks and it is still as nice now as it was on our first visit back in 2013, we can't recommend it highly enough. Greenbanks is a beautiful self catering apartment always spotlessly clean with picturesque views from the balcony and is set in a peaceful and quiet location. The little touches make it so special, the perfect place to come back to and relax in the evening. It is ideally situated for exploring the New Forest and surrounding areas. Carol and Barry are the perfect hosts, extremely welcoming and can't do enough for you.
Thankyou once again Carol and Barry for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, it was great to see you both again and catch up on all your news and see photos of the family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I still can't believe the size of some of the fish you caught.
We really enjoyed the quiz, keep practising and we will have a go next year.
Take care Barry and Carol x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing