We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right. Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Sit on your own private Balcony relaxing and enjoy panoramic views of the wonderful country side.
Welcome to Greenbanks. Your holiday starts here. Please drive straight in and around to the right.
Downstairs is your fully equipped kitchen.
Come upstairs to your Bedroom with En-suite, Living Room & Balcony.
Large Living Room with fantastic triple aspect views. The ideal place to relax at the end of the day
In the Living Room there is a dinning table and chairs, 2 comfortable sofas and a flat screen TV.
Open your double balcony doors onto a beautiful peaceful view to sit and enjoy.
Enjoy the views from your own private balcony, especially spectacular sunrises and sunsets.
The balcony overlooking stunning views of the countryside with plenty of room to relax.
Your double Bedroom with a comfortable bed and En Suite bathroom. Bedding is included
The large En-Suite Bathroom with a lovely deep bath. Towels are included.
Watch the Bluetits feeding their young in the garden. Its fun trying to spot where their nests are.
Our chicken run, where you can collect freshly laid eggs for your breakfast every morning.
Our chickens escaped in the garden. Come and meet the girls.
Our baby ducklings have arrived earlier this year. Come and see how cute they are..
We have plenty of fresh herbs on the patio ready for you to pick.
Another beautiful day is about to start at Greenbanks.
Sit and star gaze on the balcony into the night sky. Reflecting on your stay with us.
Our village church of St George has amazing Snowdrops in the spring, well worth a visit.
The main road into Damerham where your relaxing holiday will start.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnd83
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Greenbanks from the 26th July for two weeks. Upon arrival we found the accommodation to be immaculate throughout spotlessly clean and in a beautiful setting. There were some nice finishing touches such as new toothbrushes, bath oil, shower gel, fairy liquid, tea, coffee and sugar, attention to detail makes all the difference. Carol made us feel very welcome and told us to help ourselves to eggs from her own chickens and fresh vegetables from the garden. It is a great base to explore The New Forest and the South Coast. We can honestly say it is one of the best self catering holiday lets we have ever stayed in, we enjoyed it so much we have already booked for next year. Many thanks to Carol and Barry for a wonderful stay.
John and Ann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the eggs and fresh vegetables. Your fantastic tans prove you don't need to go abroad for the good weather. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Carol & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkham UK
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage, Amenities, location, hospitality
Liked least: Could not fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was so nice to meet you both, looking forward to seeing you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stubley_P
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eggcellent stay at Greenbanks”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break at Greenbanks, set in heart of the countryside, we found this to be a lovely location to getaway and enjoy some quiet time. However we also found it quick and easy to visit the New Forest and Dorset coastline, which are both very lovely. On arrival we found the place to be spotlessly clean and fully equipped with everything anyone could want for, including a couple of nice finishing touches. A comfy and cosy bedroom, lovely bathroom, relaxing lounge and peacefull balcony to enjoy the local wildlife from. A very welcoming, friendly and helpfull host in Carol, who supplied us with eggs throughout our stay, from her very own chickens and offered us fresh produce from her garden. We Loved it, Thanks Carol :) from Paul & Laura :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony had great views to enjoy at all times.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely review. I am so glad you had a good time visiting so many places. It was really lovely to meet you both. Hope to see you again soon, there are plenty more eggs!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property in excellent condition. Great location.
Liked least: Kitchen on different level from rest of cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
It was so nice to meet you both and it amazed me how much you got to see in the time you stayed with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in England. Thank you for such a lovely review it is very kind of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of facilities and presentation of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your break and thank you for choosing to stay at Greenbanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing