We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to eat, one of the best restaurants I have been to in England”
Review of La Lambretta

La Lambretta
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Fordingbridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had lunch for my birthday, there was 5 of us. The service was excellent very authentic Italian feel, served by an Italian waitress. The food was very fresh and well prepared down to the last detail. Wine was great the tables were well dressed with lovely white linen. The pasta was cooked to perfection, our deserts were delicious as you would expect from an Italian restaurant. Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to experience Italy and enjoys Italian food.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank semkzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family visited this warm and friendly restaurant today and it did not disappoint the food was authentic Italian , Close your eyes and you were transported to an upmarket Italian restaurant somewhere in Itality . Everyone in our party enjoyed our food and wine . Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Marco and staff , the food was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank judewoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We walked in for lunch quite by chance and were delighted with this beautifully presented, elegant restaurant with an abundance of choices in their menu.
The pizzas were delicious, such a light and crispy base and wide selection of toppings. The puddings were exquisite too, we loved the cannoli - tube-shaped shells of fried pastry dough, filled with a sweet, creamy filling and pieces of dark chocolate.
Very friendly and welcoming even with a toddler in tow! We were heartened to see we weren't the only family with young unpredictable children!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank H0tT0ddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Visited with the family and had an absolutely lovely lunch. The food was great (we had a mixture of pizza, vegetarian, meat and fish between us) and the service was incredibly friendly. Also accommodated the kids really well. Atmosphere and decor very modern and clean. Thoroughly recommended - definitely one of the best restaurants in the area!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom_Blancmange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We enjoyed an excellent meal, in very pleasant surroundings, and the welcome and service were splendid.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdrianCFTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Lambretta also viewed

Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 
Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 

Been to La Lambretta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing