We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Casale(Sarzana)
USD 148
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Borgo(Sarzana)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Bellarina(Sarzana)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Agora Sarzana(Sarzana)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
63
30
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
30
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Happy with our room, bathroom and balcony. Breakfast was really good, the hotel was attentive and helped us with everything we needed. We walked into Sarzana for the evening and it is a beautiful town, relatively unknown, where we had a lovely evening enjoying a great meal and a relatively undiscovered city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Nice place in silence. Good for trips in the surrounding. Very lovely owner and staff. The rooms are very nice and clean. It is great to relax at the pool and enjoy dinner and breakfast. The dinner we had with a group was unbeliveble with super wine.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Lover-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Our second visit to La Luna, after perhaps 5 years or more. I believe there has been a change in ownership, but things have stayed pretty much the same, i.e. very good. The staff are perhaps a little more attentive than before, and the restaurant has gone up a notch, but the style and rooms remain just what one would expect from a small hotel on the edge of town, funky and friendly, with the bonus of a pool. Faultless.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed 3 nts as location is perfect for day trips to Carrara Marble Quarries (a must see), Genoa, Cinque Terre, etc. This place is meticulously clean, inside and out. The pool actually sparkles! The rooms are large as are the bathrooms. The breakfast is outstanding. The onsite restaurant is fabulous and very reasonable. The owners are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We would definitely go back and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Any would be good, balcony rooms have great view, other rooms are huge!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEE682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We really liked the location of the hotel, their interior design and the quality of their half board food.
Room was clean, large, great views, perfect. Great craftsmanship and attention to details.
Special mention for the swimming pool and the garden.
Service was very good. You feel like you have come home to a family.
We can totally recommend it !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews