We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
98
142
77
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
142
77
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Elings Park Is located at the west end of Santa Barbara off Los Positas. Drive up to the Ranger Station and get a map of the lengthy trail system overlooking the ocean, the mountains and downtown. After your hike, drive to the top of the park for a spectacular view of the area. If you can get there at sunset, you will experience a special treat. There are lots of seating and viewing areas at the top. This is a great place to overlook one of the most beautiful cities in the country.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DiverDaveMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Hotel is quiet old , rooms are ok and both rooms and bathrooms very clean.
Bathrooms in standard rooms are all with showers, no tub (So i was told when requesting a room with a bathtub). The AC is rather noisy

WIFI signal is poor

i have stayed in this hotel in several occasions during my business trips , i have to say the during my last trip the breakfast in the morning was particularly poor.
the same cake from the previous week which was not so fresh but rather hard.

Restaurant of the hotel is good , good quality of food and very good service , very polite and friendly stuff in the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Lucked out trying to get a room in La Spezia so looked further a field! The Hotel was great clean, large comfortable rooms good Resturant and very helpful staff. Actually after staying here and the fact we had a car made us decide to stay out of major tourist hotspots and just drive or commute in next day. This was a great approach and was thanks to Santa Caterina!
I can highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leepe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I spend one night in this quite old hotel. Room was not so modern and AC was noisy. Room was clean as well bathroom. Bathroom was well working not so big. There is also outdoor pool and nice garden. For holiday purposes this seemed to be popular. Not so business hotel like mine visit purpose was. I can recommend to leisure travellers.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RamiH-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

DOS
- Friendly staff
- Public transport connectivity
- Clean Room
- Good Pool

DON’TS
- Poor Wifi signal
- Not a great location
- Menu is Poor
- Bad Outdoor View
- Not worth the rates
- Small Shower Cabin

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mansoor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews