We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
The Hut at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hut at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Hut at night
Welcome Hamper
Relax in the garden
Cook in the fully equiped hut
Totally fenced dog friendly garden
Canadian spa hot tub
Enjoy
TV in the lounge area of the brand new keepers hut
Cosy in the winter evenings logs supplied free
Kitchen with granite worktop full size fridge tea coffee and a selection of teas provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Creake, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Violet E
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The hut was absolutely perfect for our stay at the end of July 2016. It is well kitted out for cooking and you could easily stay there for a much longer holiday. It is in a beautiful location; looking out onto the fields with it's own private garden. Lorna and David were kind, helpful hosts and the welcome basket we received was over and above what you would expect. The homemade pieces of cake were delicious too. The little hut is laid out so well and uses space cleverly so we didn't feel cramped at all. We also enjoyed the TV/DVD player whilst laying in bed on a rainy afternoon. I would love to come back to visit again in the future and have already recommended this special place to my family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and for booking our shepherds hut we look forward to meeting you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie B
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here from 24th - 26th of July when we decided last minute to have a few nights away with no where in mind to go. We found this little gem on trip advisor, booked and arrived within 30 minutes. The owners of the camp site, lorna and David, had it spotless for the time we arrived. The hut couldn't be better presented with the most beautiful attention detail including a huge slab of cake on arrival. The hut was located perfectly for us, with only a short drive to Well and Hunstanton, we had a few lovely days out. It is also cornered off from the rest of their campsite which we loved. The bbq and log burner made for some lovely evenings over looking fields behind us. We can't wait to come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Rosie and Nick for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are welcome back anytime. Thank you also for leaving the Hut so clean and tidy.
Regards Lorna and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanley h
1 review
“thanks to David and Lorna we had a wonderful time and will return”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hello David and Lorna
Thanks for the 4nights in the delightful shepherds hut the time went to quick
Thanks also from Toby he promises not to get out again although lorna was in rugby mode so he was soon rounded up
I would recommend to other people looking at this dont think about to long ,book it
see you again
Pam and Stan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Stan, Pam and Toby it was a pleasure to meet and get to know you all we look forward to seeing you soon.

Lorna and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribena87
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

LOVED this hut! Set in a beautiful setting, beautiful and peaceful. The hut has everything you need inside is a microwave outside BBQ and in a wooden shed is a single ring for cooking. The hut is spotless and well decorated. The owners go above and beyond with the welcome pack which is a lovely thought. The hut is definitely decorated and furnished to a luxury standard. The fences have small wire which would be perfect if you were taking your dog. The location is ideal for the beach which was only a 15 minute drive. We also visited Norwich for the day which was a 50 minute drive. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review, we would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This retreat is totally idyllic, furnished to a high specification with everything you need. The location is superb, we had an amazing weekend arriving with some gorgeous cake waiting for us and a fantastic welcome pack. We can't wait to book again. The owners make the stay very special and I can't recommend this place highly enough. Book to visit for yourselves. Fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing