We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cottage is absolutely lovely, incredibly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kebdale Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Back yard
covered yard area
Rear access for loading or unloading
Water street parking
Earby Beck (with ducks!) flows under the cottage
Bakers and grocer shops opposite the cottage
Wentcliff Brook, Earby.
Foulridge reservoir
Bolton Abbey
Canal at East Marton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thornton-in-Craven, Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dorothea...
1 review
“This cottage is absolutely lovely, incredibly clean, very comfortable, well stocked and a very good base.”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was a great day when we found Kebdale Cottage on the internet...We have just returned from a week there.
Owners are very helpful and friendly. . Cottage is incredibly clean and very comfortable. Very much home from home.
There is everything one needs in the cottage, even for our dog.
D and E, from York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cleanliness, it was home from home.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lexygirl8...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage - everything you could need under one roof!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I had a wonderful relaxed stay in Kebdale cottage for 4 nights. I travelled with my 1 year old son, my brother and my elderly father so a wide range of age groups to cater for. After a full days driving we had a warm and friendly greeting from Fay who gave a full introduction to the cottage/local amenities. Lots of thought had been put into the cottage and what was available for our use. Everything from being able to fully wash and dry clothes to every kitchen utensil you could possibly need - fabulous! The photos don't do it enough justice! Definatley a home from home. Modern comfotable furnishings throughout and very clean and tidy. Lots of leaflets/books to help you discover the Yorkshire area too. I would definatley recommend a stay here to do your exploring from and we will be booking again for any stays up in the area. Many thanks to Fay & Bob for being excellent hosts in their holiday home and helping in whatever way they could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendlyness of the owners
Liked least: noise from the road outside but it was fine when the windows were shut
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satchez
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous - there was not one thing we could fault!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were impressed from the minute we arrived to such a warm welcome from Fay and particularly impressed with how our pet dog - Hector - was accommodated too ... I have never known this happen before from soil bags to throws and think Hector enjoyed his holiday just as much as we did. What a lovely and warm friendly couple Fay and Bob are - nothing was too much trouble and every aspect of our needs were catered for .... we really cannot think of one thing at fault - everything truly was perfect. A beautiful cottage meeting all of our needs (including a comfortable bed) and the car was only required for travelling further afield if we wished. Hebden Bridge was worth a trip out and also an evening ride up to the picnic spot (about a mile up the road) to watch the sunset over a glass of wine was serene - amongst other things to do. Finally - we must mention the convenience and delights of the bakery and grocers store across the road ................ albeit a few pounds to lose now!!! Thank you Bob and Fay - was a pleasure to meet you both and will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of everything being on the doorstep
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place to stay Bob and Fay were really helpful and the house was immaculate, we loved staying there and was close to lots of different attractions. Thank you Bob and Fay, hopefully we will come and stay again. Donna Joan and Teagan

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing