We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
13
35
14
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
35
14
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel needs replacement clean bathroom walking distance from colva beach ground floor recommend this hotel booked this hotel goa
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I visited Goa in the first week of Oct, 2015 and had stayed in Graciano Cottages with my wife and kid. As the name suggests, it doesn't have any cottage but only rooms.

Pros
The hotel is very near to the room.
The staff is very supportive and accomodative (Maybe as first week of Oct is not season)
The Hotel is nice and clean including the bathroom which is a first priority.

Cons
No swimming pool

Doesn't provide complementary Tea/Coffee and welcome drinks as done in all good hotels, not exactly a con but ya this was missing.

Food was ok sorts, also as we are pure vegetarian we had informed to cook our food separately but when we had ordered for some starters it was smelling of fish and we returned it immediately.

I've seen the kitchen, it was not clean enough, not clean as I've seen in other hotels.
The vegetarian menu is very limited.

No playing area for kids.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kalpit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garcianocottage_Goa, Manager at Graciano Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Mr.Kalpit,

Thank you for taking time and writing about your experiences at Graciano cottage Goa and bringing these points to our notice.

At Graciano its a continuous process of enhancing guest services and your feedback will help us in doing so.

We reassure you of our hospitality and hope you would continue your business association with us.

Looking forward for positive association with you in future as well.

Regards,
Team Graciano Cottages, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This hotel is situated at Colva, 200 mtrs from Colva beach. I found it as a good place to stay. Not many amenities at the hotel but they have good maintained rooms, parking available, restaurant serving good food. The staff is courteous and they provided me with all required information. If you are searching for a place to stay in Colva, I would recommend this place.

Room tip: No tips for rooms. They just have one category of rooms available
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Date_Shripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

GOOD stay. good location. and main thing is you can enjoy with your family. swimming pool is not available. Good food quality . Silent environment. Main thing is that there is a space for car parking also.

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank BikramDas-Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The service is awful.The rooms are smelly.The breakfast time is suppose to start at 7.30.It doesnt start by 8.
The people are not at all punctual and do not bother abt providing quality service.Do not visit even if u r a part of magic holidays.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank grenikhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garcianocottage_Goa, Manager at Graciano Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback & bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of the team at Graciano Cottages Goa, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to match up to your expectations. We are in the continuous process of enhancing guest services and your feedback will definitely help us in doing so.

We value your association with us and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible so as to be able to match your expectations.

Looking forward for more positive association with you in future as well.

Regards,
Team Hotel Graciano Cottages, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

It was a very decent place to stay and very close to the Colva beach. Restaurant also very good and rates also reasonable. We loved the stay and very friendly staff. They were very very accommodative . Local transport ( taxi hire ) for sightseeing was arranged very easily.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank Latha Bangalore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews