We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graciano Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigo Plaza(Salcette)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
13
35
14
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
35
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelneeds replacementcolva beachplace to staycomfortable stayclean bathroomground floorrecommend this hotelbooked this hotelproximitygoa
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

It was a very decent place to stay and very close to the Colva beach. Restaurant also very good and rates also reasonable. We loved the stay and very friendly staff. They were very very accommodative . Local transport ( taxi hire ) for sightseeing was arranged very easily.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
9  Thank Latha Bangalore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

After going through a few positive reviews I had better expectations from the hotel. Although there is nothing outright terrible about the hotel, there's nothing to praise either. The rooms are okay at best and definitely not suited for family stay. Only positive is proximity to the beach that is if you plan to spend your time at the Colva beach, which is not recommended at all. Service was okay, can't comment on the food as didn't eat at the hotel. Wouldn't consider visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank Abyshake_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We stayed at the Graciano Cottages for a couple of nights during the Christmas Holidays. I was really nervous about our stay as it was during the busiest season. But everything was just perfect. The room was ready when we reached. It was clean and bright, with sunlight and fresh air. There was a TV and AC and all necessary amenities. Its a 5 minutes walk away from the beach which is an added advantage!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SwagM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

I had been to Graciano for one day's stay and it was not a bad one. Though the rooms were really small, they were well equipped with all the basic amenities. The bathroom was clean and fresh but the staircase had a huge issue. The railing on the narrow staircase wall had come off when I climbed upstairs and in the night one of my friend fell from the stairs just because he held that for support. The room had an additional door which when opened leads u to another room. We did open the door to see who is in the room next to us cuz it was only our friends on that floor who had come for the wedding.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank induj13damodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Hi
I had already stayed in this hotel 2yrs back, believe me that trip was so different than this year.
Graciano cottages is under one club of hotels. That club is very well known and good. but this particular hotel was not upto the mark this time.
This year I got rooms on the ground floor,,,before leaving for the trip i was praying that I shouldnt get rooms on ground floor and we reached and my badluck i got the rooms on ground floor. 4 very poor rooms for 3 nights was like shock for all of us.
right from the bedsheets to furniture nothing was upto the mark and broken tiles and old TV's were added facilities.
Few positive things of this place
1. Staff is very helpful and extended their help for small child traveler by making his food time to time.
2. Food in this restaurant is just too good. Chef knows his job very well
3. Hot water is supply is available till evening
4. Generator backup

Negatives
1.No play area for kids
2. NO cleanliness in the rooms , rooms appear very old and used
3.Staff is too less to handle many ppl.
4.Food takes hours to get ready
5.No one means not even manager is available in the reception after 11.30pm
6.look and feel of ground floor rooms might spoil your mood


only and only upper management and owner is responsible for all negative reviews received by the ppl as they are ignoring the fact that customer satisfaction is key to success.

Room Tip: Only first floor room road facing are good and bigger in size
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garcianocottage_Goa, General Manager at Graciano Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2014

Dear Guest,

“We thank you for taking the time and writing about your experience at Graciano Cottages Goa. We would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and appreciate your bringing these points to our notice.

On behalf of Graciano Cottages Goa, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to match upto your expectation. We are in continuous process of enhancing guest services & your valuable feedback helps us in doing so.

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible to uplift our services to exceed guest expectations and would ensure the best of our services from now on.

We reassure you of our hospitality and hope you would continue your business association with us.

Looking forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.”

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews