We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
30
16
5
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
16
5
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just 5 minutes outside Inca and offers luxury accommodation at reasonable prices. Natascha, the manager, is lovely and fantastic at her job, meeting and greeting and ensuring everyone is always having a good time. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she speaks excellent English and German!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataascha, Hotel Manager at Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Gary B,

It was truly a pleasure meeting you and your wife during your stay. Our aim at the hotel is to exceed the guest expectations, so that we create unforgettable memories for you during your holiday.
I want to thank you for the kind words and I hope that you will come back soon to Hotel Casa del Virrey, your home away from home.

With sunny regards,
Natascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I returned here again in April 2017 because of a good experience in 2016. This finca lies peacefully in the middle of the countryside. Last year I found it charming, but lacking one or two touches of modern comforts. The good news is that there is a new owner and new Director who are putting new life into the old-fashioned charm. One of its greatest assets is on-call local tour guide Toni Sastre. Toni will organise tours on request, or offer some suggestions, depending on your preferences (walking, biking or e-biking) and your level of ambition. He has huge local knowledge and speaks German and English. It looks like the new team will keep the atmosphere of buildings, but upgrade some of the facilities. Casa del Virrey, with Natascha (Director) and Toni, will increase its appeal even more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I was here for a long weekend to enjoy road cycling in Mallorca.
I love the hotel, the location is perfect, the building feels like a little castle and the staff is very nice. I would definitely come again.
It is not in walking distance to a village, but I'd you have car or bicycle you should be fine.
The restaurant has a small menu, but everything was good and the breakfast buffet has everything you need.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank cdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Dear cdamian,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Casa del Virrey for your weekend stay. Your comments are truly Important to us ,and we appreciate the time you have taken to write them. The menu has already changed as of today - and we hope that the next time you come back you will enjoy the variety of our new menu
The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Natascha Dorst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning location and breakfast was superb. Staff were friendly and welcoming, though service was a little slow. Double bed was uncomfortable with a sagging mattress and no springs. A mix of really good and mediocre but can't beat the tranquility and overall setting.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank HarryN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice breakfast (really great coffee and sobreasado) - extremely helpful staff - beautiful setting - beautiful historic place!
The balconies of the rooms are amazing, with amazing views.
The pool looked great, did not have time though.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank EbeTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews