We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arca de Noe

Entrance and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and garden
Roof terrace and view Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Entrance and garden
Roof terrace and view
Bedroom
Lounge and kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Seating and BBQ area
Patio
Haria
Local beach in Arrieta
Roof terrace and views
Local beach bar
View to Punta Mujeres
Seating area
Overhead photo of garden
Puerta Verde, local restaurant
Local village
Punta Mujeres
Orzola
Local beach
Harbour at Orzola
View over Orzola
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne M
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I thought I had written a review at the time of our stay but I do not think I did it properly and then lost contact so I am writting it now.when we arrived after lesley picked us up from the aairport I realized I had booked the wrong apartment as I was with my grown up son an wanted a two bedroom appartment and it was in a different part of lanzarote to where I thought we were staying. On arrival I was in deep shock as we were there for two weeks and then another two weeks just four miles away which was never my intention but lesley made us so welcome taking us out as we did not have a car inviting us to her house for a meal that we ended really enjoying ourselfs. A lovely lady and a lovely quite relaxing spot. I really recommend the small but well furnished apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Always so much easier to give a warm welcome to such lovely people. Knew about the mistake and so wanted them to see and appreciate our beautiful island, which they would not otherwise have been able to do. I do love our island and delight in showing it off to people who appreciate it as well. There will always be a warm welcome any time you want to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward Ha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for walkers and nature lovers”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We found it cosy, ideal for two people, well equipped and comfortable. Views from rooftop patio were splendid and we could walk straight out into open country from the doorstep.
Haria is charming and provides plenty of good places for eating although food shopping is a bit limited (good supermarkets in Arrietta about 5 km away). Best of all is Lesley, the owner, who made us very welcome and provided loads of information about the area, collected us from the airport, delivered us to the car hire firm and even loaned us her own laptop when we had problems with ours. The north is the best if you are interested in walking and exploring, not sunbathing. Wild flowers were stunning. A super place to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner
Liked least: Cool evenings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray G
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awful experience.could not even view property as was still occupied”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Took 2 hours to find.(no signs) Were welcomed by 2 filthy dogs and told the apt was not ready.The owners accom. was dreadfully untidy and were told to give our mobile tel no. and come back later.Owners mobile was never answered.The paths around were covered full of dried dog excrement. We thought that the owner had forgotten us or was lying.We decided not to pursue the matter at this time and were lucky to find alternative accom. During the following 2 weeks we were not even phoned or emailed by the owner. Unfortunately she was paid by tha agent before we could convey any meaningful complaint.Still awaiting compensation but as usual let down by all concerned when comes to this!! DONT GO THERE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris C
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sub standard at any price”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property is a bedsit,very small and uninviting. bedroom divided from tiny lounge by curtain. The idea of accomodating four is laughable! The bed sheets were mildewed (although washed) and the under sheet was badly stained. When we discovered this it was too late to move so we stayed one night and moved out having spoken to owner. The sun chairs and table were very rusty and the cushions were located in a dirty shed along with numerous other dirty unwanted items.. The view overlooked a derelict building.
The parasol in the picture was torn and dirty and probably not have worked.
We were promised a refund but none has been forthcoming.
This was the worst holiday let we have ever experienced

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet town
Liked least: The mldewed bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cédric L
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet and authentic place for our honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lesleys cosy appartment in such a beautiful and peaceful area. We loved the views to the sea from the rooftop and local strolls, as well as further trips afield - very practical to reach by car. This was all just what we wanted and a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon. Lesley is very thoughtful and we had a very comfortable stay, in our own lovely little place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, authentic and lovely little property ideal for a couple.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing