We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Atlantida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Porche y comedor
Zona Barbacoa
Panorámica vista nocturna piscina
Jardín anexo
Panorámica nocturna jardín anexo
Panorámica de la zona de Barbacoa
Vista de la zona de la Piscina de noche
Vista de la zona del jardín anexo de noche
Vistas hacia el Barranco de Guayadeque
Vistas hacia el pueblo de Agüimes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ingenio, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jamesgren...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the first time we had booked a villa and we were not disappointed! We were bowled over by the size, luxury and shear beauty of the house and surrounding area. A real credit to Pedro and Isobel. We were a small group of six, mum, dad, with two young children,(6,3) and grand parents. The villa was amazing, the space was far beyond our expectations from looking at the photos. We loved the pool, two lounge areas, and the barbecue area was amazing. We did not use all the rooms and would love to come back with friends! We used the villa as a base to explore the whole island. From mountains to water park and many, many beaches. Our favourite beaches were quieter, some with surf and some without. We loved the relaxed mornings around the pool and evenings enjoying the view in the barbecue area, and some times just chilling out with a movie in the upper lounge area! There is also an amazing sound system which we did not use much, but I know others will love. The villa provided much more than we expected, towels around the pool, lots of games and toys for the children and even games consoles I am sure teenagers would love. The WiFi was really useful for planning our trip each day. The only negative would be the dogs that bark at times across the valley. This did not ruin our holiday but other people should be aware of them.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and would love to return as a family or bigger group, thankyou so much Pedro and Isobel for all the extra effort, (fresh baked bread, cheese and even dropping us to the airport!) you allowed us to enjoy a fantastic holiday we will remember forever!

James and the Grenney family X X X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious69...
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic villa and hosts”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This villa was so perfect for our group of 9 girls. The rooms are all spread out around the large villa and gardens so didn't feel cramped at all and everyone had their own space if and when needed. The pool is lovely as are the hosts, who looked after us so well and were on hand whenever we needed anything. Pedro helped us book taxis, booked a table at a local Italian restaurant on the first night we stayed and recommended places to visit and eat. We had the best time and everything was great.

I have already recommended it to a number of friends and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet villa with lots of space in Gran Canaria.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended , a wonderful experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family holiday at this beautiful and spacious villa. All the rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. We were a party of 9, and there was something for everyone to do. 4 adults, 3 nearly teenagers a 9 and a 3 year old. Each room had its own charm and there were many extra features when we got there.
Pedro and Isobel are lovely people and nothing seemed too much trouble. They were there to greet us and show us around when we arrived and there to wave us goodbye when we left .
We did not hire a car but used taxis recommended by Pedro. They were reasonably priced and extremely helpful .
Thank you Pedro and Isobel for an unforgettable holiday and I am sure we will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filby74
Caddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic 👍”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing villa to spend a holiday at. From start to finish perfection. We were met by the owners Pedro and his wife Isabel they showed us around and are lovely. The villa is breathtaking the photos don't do it justice. The BBQ area is out of this world. I videoed myself walking round the villa from the front door through the grounds to the bedrooms on the upper terrace level, the video is 4 minutes long and it's the best way to see the villa and grounds, it's a shame I can't put on TripAdvisor as I said the photos don't do it justice. My only concern before arriving was the barking dogs mentioned in other reviews. No need to worry. Yes dogs are barking most of the time but it's not that bad. To make things better Pedro has spent a lot of time and money setting up the villa with very good visual and audio equipment. He has sonos radio set up to play in the villa and pool area so you can choose any radio station from wherever you come from playing in the background throughout the day, you don't notice the dogs. We never heard them at night with the air con on. We're already planning to return with more family members. Thank you Pedro and Isabel for allowing us to share your beautiful home. Looking forward to seeing you again. Xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clipclop6...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, and charming owners, but there are points to consider before booking.”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa La Atlántida is a spacious, well furnished villa, with charming owners. We were welcomed on our arrival by Pedro and his wife, Isobel, who showed us around and were just so helpful and friendly, giving us advice on places to eat and visit, and leaving some delicious cakes and provisions in the fridge for our arrival.

The villa was spotless, rooms spacious, with lots of places to chill and relax within the grounds. Oranges and lemons on the trees already, and we were able to pick some during our stay! The villa is well lit at night and the undercover Bar BQ area was great too. Pool was also fabulous, and again, spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were all spacious with good en-suite facilities.

A couple of points to mention which unfortunately put a slight damper on our stay were the dogs that barked from the other side of the valley. Because it is located in a rural area, local owners appear to keep a lot of dogs in compounds, and they are obviously unattended for long periods hence the frequent barking. The compound on the other side of the valley must have had a small pack of hounds as they all started barking at the same time at very regular intervals throughout the day and night. The last night was particularly bad as there was one dog that just didn't stop all night! I did read other reviews and this was mentioned, but its not until you are there that you can really know whether it will bother you or not. We are country people and used to animal noises, but this was a bit too much for us at times.

The other thing to note is the rural location, which means you would definitely need a car, and walking to the nearest town either Ingenio or Aguimes is very difficult due to narrow roads (no pavements) and very sharp inclines. We did enjoy the villa and visiting the island, we had a lovely fishing trip from Porto Rico, which we would highly recommend. Also visiting the caves nearby was interesting, as well as touring to the north of the island and seeing the spectacular scenery. Thanks to Pedro and Isobel for making us so welcome and for the warm weather which was a very welcome respite too from the -2 degrees we had left in the UK!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
I appreciate your words of support for the work Isabel and I try to do in the village. But even more thank you for your presence and that of your family and for coming to enjoy a week of birthday celebration for your daughters. We are always trying to give the best services in our accommodation as the new air conditioning of the pool. The house is very well located near the airport and that allows to know many parts of the wide island of Gran Canaria. It is also possible to know the charms of the two municipalities that surround us (Ingenio and Agüimes). There are even walking routes if you want to travel a few kilometers, with tours of less than 5 kilometers knowing the secrets of the area. This depends very much on how you want to use your time, as there are many corners and much history that we are still discovering ourselves on this wonderful island and its people. We would also love to be able to keep track of all parameters outside of ourselves, but that sometimes escapes our control.We will seek inspiration to find even the solution to these details, because in the rural environment that we are, we must know how to make ourselves understood with the other people who live in the valley and thus achieve that everyone can enjoy the unique environment in which we find ourselves.This is a special place in which for many years many aboriginal people have chosen as their natural stay.
Isabel and I give you many kisses and hugs to all your family (Richard, Ollie, Anna, Hatty, Alex and you, Vicky) and we hope to welcome you soon with new beautiful surprises.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing