We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location great value!”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect Location great value!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just back from a weekend in Alicante, staying at this hotel. We arrived at 11-30 Friday and as we had notified them of our early flight our room was ready. They upgraded us to an executive room FOC. Considering this was a "secret hotel" on last minute we only paid £95 for two nights.

Spotless, great location handy for shops markets and a short walk to the marina and beach.

I am trying to find something to complain about and the only very minor thing was they had not upgraded to HD flat screen TV’s!!!! We had not gone to watch the TV so no worries!

I have stayed in 3 or 4-4* hotels in Alicante and this is as good as any of them and would recommend.

Room Tip: We had 407, ask for that as it is a larger room. Typical of a city hotel the standard rooms are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    549
    157
    38
    15
See reviews for
131
532
62
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Perfect location, with bus to/from airport stopping right outside. Rooms of very good standard. Staff at reception helpful.
WiFi in room is very poor, good reception in lobby. Within walking distance of all attractions, including beach, Old Town and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here in earlyOctober 2011. Both Hotel and room wer extremely impersonal, no ambience whatsoever. The staff was okay, and the location was quite good. Overall very basic, more like a two star than a four. Would recommend it as a two star, not a four.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshalls25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Eurostars Lucentum is one of those hotels that you do not come across very often......... you can walk to everything. We walked with our bags from the railway station, the Mercado is across the street, the tram is one block away, and some of the best restaurants in Alicante are a 10 minute walk away.
The rooms are great, the staff is very helpful and the atmosphere is great. Around the corner is one of the best places for your early morning cafe con leche and we bought our breakfast at the Mercado.
Alicante is one of the best cities in Spain and we love it there and will return many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentwood-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A modern hotel in the middle of the city, with good modern bathroom and bedroom. During our second night, the lights in our room went off but then we were moved to a different room quickly. The hotel is a walking distance to good restaurants, the port, market. For convenience, this hotel is my choice in Alicante.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Giasintakart2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
645 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 49 in Alicante
1,175 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
798 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Alicante

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Property: Eurostars Lucentum
Address: Avenida Alfonso X El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price range (per night): $114 - $255
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Lucentum 4* has 169 rooms, all of them fully equipped, heated and air conditioned. It also has comprehensive facilities, including 6 rooms for holding all sorts of events. It is a great choice for business and pleasure trips alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing