We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in a beautiful city!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Medina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Medina-Sidonia, Province of Cadiz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
livingini...
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in a beautiful city!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were two families staying at Casa de Medina and could not have been more pleased. Gary went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. To arrive, you have to drive around the city which is hilly with narrow streets, but there is a nearby parking area which is very helpful. The home is gorgeous and clean. The views from the rooftop are stunning and we enjoyed eating meals in the open courtyard as well as on the roof. We would definitely recommend this house!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
637Becky
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise with a view”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa de Medina for three nights in April. There were twelve of us in total, and the house was more than spacious enough to accomodate us all comfortably. Our holiday experience was unimprovable from beginning to end. The owner of the house, Gary, made finding the property straightforward with detailed instructions and ensured there was someone there to greet us and show us the house when we arrived (Manolo, who was very friendly and helpful). The house itself is spectacular, even the photographs don´t do it justice. The view from the top terrace is incredible and the cave downstairs was a unique feature and an unexpected bonus. The kitchen was excellently equipped and evrything was maintained to the highest standards, from the crisp white linen on the beds to the spotless bathrooms. The of Medina Sidonia is beautiful, with stunning views over the valley to the beaches of Cadiz on the horizon. I cannot recommed this rental property enough, and will definitely be returning in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhdgh
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great villa set in beautiful town.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week, ideal for large groups as we had 9 adults and 3 children (7, 6, 2). The villa was spotless and on arrival we found the kitchen was stocked with a few essentials such as bread, milk, eggs, tea and a watermelon (very refreshing after a long journey). They also provided bath and beach towels, shower gel, loo rolls and hand soap. The villa had 5 bedrooms all with en suites, the children loved the cave room and we enjoyed the large dinning room and also made use of the bbq on the top terrace. The pool was well used all week and has a lockable gate at the bottom of the stairs for piece of mind. The town and supermarket was about a 10 minute walk away but it is very hilly! The best time to go was early morning or early evening when it was cooler, they are shut for siesta and on a Sunday. Across the road from the supermarket is a park and garden area. It is very quiet during the day and very hot up on the top terrace but there are umbrellas. The town centre came alive at night, we went for a meal around 9pm and it was busy and vibrant with most shops open late. It is also very cheap! In one shop I bought a bottle of water, a pack of crisps and a bag of sweets for 1 euro 70! The villa is quite central. We went to Cadiz for the day which was about 40 minutes away, much busier with a beautiful beach and a Cathedral. You can hire sun beds for the day at 5 euros each (very hot sand!) Most places served food from 1 o'clock. The local roads are very narrow and it has a one way system, the people carrier we hired had to park near the church on the other side of the villa but the car could park in the car pack nearby. We only used the cars for days out as we were in walking distance of local shops, bars etc. We contacted Kirsty to book massages which took place at their local restaurant (I had a leg and foot massage 20 euros). Most of the locals do not speak English but are very helpful and welcoming, Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing, authentic Spanish holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle1968
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A perfect pueblos blancos Andalucían experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a wonderful short stay at Casa de Medina with family. This was also the first time I have explored this region or stayed in a famed white hillside village and felt that Case de Medina provided the perfect introduction. You can't help feel excited as you drive up the hill, near to the top, navigating the narrow streets. Fortunately Casa de Medina has easy parking very close to the house so we unpacked and were delighted as we were taken into the central courtyard of the casa and looked around and up as we took in the whole place. As a group of 6 we only used 3 of the 5 bedrooms - 2 rooms from the first floor (rooms 1 and 2) and one from the ground floor - room 5). The rooms have fans but do not come with air-conditioning which I would have preferred. The casa has magical views from the top over the area and out to the coast. It is in excellent condition and has been meticulously renovated and appointed. The pool is a welcome addition at this time of the year. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked and we ate at home as well as tried some fabulous local restaurants. The house is a pleasant 20 minute drive to the local beaches and staying at Medina Sidonia provided us with lots of options. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Casa de Medina and hope to get back in the near future! A special thanks to Gary who helped organise - this was not our first choice and he was able to offer this as an alternative - I think we actually came out ahead with this option after all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the top
Liked least: Lack of air-conditioning in the bedrooms
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotsgirl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful casa with amazing views down to the coast”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in medina sedonia at the Casa de Medina. It had all we needed for friends and family to be together and enough space to be apart too!

The surrounding area was stunning with lots of interesting villages and coastal towns to visit.

The main square had a good atmosphere and an excellent range of quality tapas were served at most of the bars and restaurants.

An excellent place to kick back, de-stress and relax.

Your visit to medina sedonia wouldn't be complete without a meal at La Vista. The food and view were to die for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the roof terrace!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing