We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If You Want Peace And Quiet, Look No Further!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FINCA EL ROQUE

Back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back garden
The house and property (11 Hectares)  from the opposite hill Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Back garden
The house and property (11 Hectares)  from the opposite hill
Livingroom
Room 1
Terrace
Bathroom
Kitchen
Room 2
Detail
Detail
House
The property has lot of privacy and hidden places
The tree house
Barbaque
garden view
The tree house for the kids!!
Livingroom and lap top if needed
House
A spring day
Tenerife has more than 8 golf courses
Cycling is always an option
Views of the back yard from the roof of the house and over the awning
The house is surranded by chestnut trees
The house is literally inside the Anaga Natural Park
anaga
path inside the finca
coffee corner with views
winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tegueste, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark W
Hertfordshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If You Want Peace And Quiet, Look No Further!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Yes it's truly rural and yes you need a decent car to negotiate the driveway. For us, a couple about 50ish, looking for a peaceful spot to relax and wind down, it was absolutely perfect, with great views, spacious accommodation with everything we needed. This is a place where you do need to self cater, rather than rely on restaurants. Isabel was incredibly helpful through the booking phase and Carlos (the owner) is a nice guy and helpful. If you're looking to explore the Anaga park, or the northern half of Tenerife, without have to stay near a throng of tourists, you will find no better place to stay than Finca El Roque, go ahead and book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The semi-domesticated cats that hang around the Finca
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Mark. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. Best regards. Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaOla...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little pearl of nature in the mountains”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We visited Tenerife in January and stayed in Finca El Roque for 4 days and then went to the south to Adeje. It was a really wonderful experience to enjoy the natural beauty and peace of this place. We loved sitting out on the porch with our coffee in the morning with the spectacular views of the mountains and peaceful environment. Our children loved the cats and we fed them every day. The children enjoyed the tree house and the hammock outside in the natural environment.
We picked lemons of the trees to make a lemonade and to our surprise one delicious avocado fell off one of the trees in the backyard.
We had a rental car and Carlos was so accomodating upon our arrival, that he met us and drove ahead of us up to the house, to show us the way. And he had even prepared a small gift basket for us to our pleasant surprise :)
We visited the beach, 20 min drive to Playa de la Teresitas, and it was a great place, not too crowded like the southern beaches were. Teresitas was actually our favorite beach because it was not as crowded. Loro Park is also close by and we visited the old town of La Laguna where we found playgrounds for children.
I highly recommend this place to families with little children and people who want to get a different view of the island a bit off the tourist track.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonderblu...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelled with my partner and 6 month old baby. Everyone very happy here. House and location do not disappoint in fact both are very beautiful and comfortable. View is stupendous! Location is up a unpaved track but no issue with driving this. Very comfortable house with 4 friendly semi-wild cats wandering the garden to greet you! Beautiful views. Easy main road access to rest of island. Strongly recommended. Owner, Carlos, is very helpful. Would certainly consider and like to come back! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinoandch...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a really fantastic place to stay. Even though the weather was not great the week we were here, we had a great holiday all down to this great house. It was totally perfect for travelling with a baby (one year old) and it had all the baby things you could need even a backpack which was perfect for walking. We loved the garden too and our son in particular loved the cats!! We would very much recommend it especially if you want to stay somewhere quiet and a little off the beaten track.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistyblue...
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Location”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The finca is situated in a lovely location, overlooking the valley.Was a bit daunted by the track at first ,but it was fine even though we had horrendous weather,which did mean that we couldn't enjoy the outside of the property to its full extent .
The inside of the finca is just as the photos and very comfortable (no English TV though).
Would love to back .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing