We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
216
401
247
128
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
401
247
128
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto de la cruz junior suite gala dinner free bus late break the main hotel spanish bar star status mount teide mini golf living room washing up liquid free swim tenerife south airport hire car small kitchenette cooking utensils
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I go to Tenerife at least 4 times a year and usually the south and know I know why this part of Tenerife not good for family’s or old because it’s very hilly no shops or bars near except for 1 shop 1 Spanish bar. The hotel views are amazing but that where the experience ends staff on bar terrible only usually 1 serving and if sum one wants coffee your wait even longer get rid of that machine they can get their own. The restaurant food swimming in grease in the morning cold bean eggs raw that’s breakfast then dinner not a relaxing time because the waiters running round like headless chickens getting tables ready for evening meal then it starts a gain because breakfast as to be set for mornings. The reception girls are about as good as a chocolate fire guard asked them to call for times for coach for pick up and didn’t really want to help. This hotel is Not a 4 star the entertainment the worst I ever seen needs a manager who can be seen to ask the customers because it could be a super hotel shame really also Dogs barking all night

Room Tip: Don’t face the sea dogs barking all night south side
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrsmandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing and staying in Hotel La Quinta Park Suites. With regret we read there have been unnormal issues during your stay, that have had as consequence not have been able to achieve our target of making you have the best possible stay with us.
So detailed comment is really important to us, and have noted them to focus in our continuous improvements.
Kind regards,
Aixa M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

On arrival in the early hours of the morning we were greeted by a very nice gentleman with very good English which was really appreciated, as we were on a self catering basis he did ask if we wanted to upgrade for breakfast but he wasn’t pushy and told us to think about it.
He explained where our room was and we went to our room.
Room was very spacious and very clean, huge bed was very welcoming but wasn’t at all comfortable.
One thing that would of been ideal at that time of the morning, would of been a bottle of water in the fridge as we hadn’t got any.
Kitchen was basic, hob with 4 rings and a microwave no kettle but we managed and used the small saucepan to boil water so wasn’t really an issue for us. Under counter fridge was plenty big enough for essentials that was needed.
Bathroom was clean, towels supplied and changed daily if you needed them to be.
Room was cleaned daily, bed made just one day they forgot to empty the bin in the kitchen, but this again wasn’t an issue for us. Tv in the room but could not get any English channels.
Pool was very nice and clean and life guard on duty everyday. This is a cold pool but very welcoming when hot.
The hotel bar had a couple of nice waiters who were very happy to help and knew what we wanted when we walked in. One waiter the older gentleman wasn’t so good always seemed he didn’t want to be there and really needs to be taught to pull a pint of beer we only ever got half a glass of beer and the rest was froth.
Cocktails in pint Guinness glasses were not a nice look either unless you were someone special and you got them in proper cocktail glasses and all the extras bits. So cocktails for us was a no.
Entertainment was really diabolical.
We never ate at the hotel so cannot comment on that.
The hotel provides a free bus and is a godsend takes you to Puerto del a Cruz from 9am on the hour but does stop for a couple of hours but all the details are available at the hotel.
We cannot comment on the spa as we never went to it, hotel gives a 2 hour free swim, prices look expensive but again can’t comment as we never went in.
No beach near the hotel so the bus is great as a beach at Puerto del a Cruz.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Smithdryfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Smithdryfus,
Thank you for taking the time on sharing a brief about your stay in Hotel La Quinta Park Suites. So detailed comment is really helpful for other Tripadvisor users and four us, due to hepl us knowing where to focus our continues improves.
We are happy to know, despite bed, room was to your liking. We recommend to inform reception area about issues happened during your stay, as far as possible, we will try to do our best to make you have the best possible stay.
We are also please to know, pool and free bus provided was to your liking.
Management has noted your comments to continue improving.
It has been a pleasure accommodating you and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Aixa M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Apart from 3 members of staff the rest of the staff hate the English and treat you like a piece of garbage. The hotel is more like a 3 star. The food is horrid and the room is at the bottom of the hotel in room 31 which with a disabled person is a 10 minute walk up a very steep hill and stairs which you can not get a wheel chair down or up and is really hard to walk the distance on crutches. But most of all is the way the staff treat the English. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. IT COST £4000 PLUS EXTRAS such as the spa and massages AND NO BODY CARES.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank djleegott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client,
Thank you for choosing Hotel La Quinta Park Suites. Really do not now and do not understand what could have happened during your stay, due to generally staff treatment is well value.
I assure we really effort to try each client have the best possible stay and will continue doing our best to improve.
Kind regards,
Aixa M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and tidy, the food was great couldn’t fault it.
Hotel has a bus running from the hotel to the nearest town.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
I would come again as it isn’t to busy.
The spa is nice place to visit .
Downside we couldn’t have a late check out !

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa I,
Thank you for choosing Hotel La Quinta Park Suites and for sharing your experience lived with us. We are happy to know in general hotel was to your liking and you had a nice holiday with us.
It has been a pleasure accommodating you and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Aixa M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Well, everything was so good, the food was normal, I expected more canary typical food. The rooms were very fine, the pools are delightfull, we come here once a year and next year I will come back as always, but I recommend to call to the taxi station, because here they call the same taxi driver always and they pay him by COMISSION, awfull.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughJackson1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at La Quinta Park Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear HughJackson1987,
Thank you for sharing your experience lived in Hotel La Quinta Park Suites. We are happy to know in general rooms and pools were to your liking.
We are also delighted to know you will come back next year, and will be pleased to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Aixa M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews