We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveller rating
1,624
645
310
134
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,624
645
310
134
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel miradorkids clubprivate beachthe main hotelthe club loungemichelin star restaurantgolf buggiesadult pooljamon jamonvilla roomsplaya san juanone bedroom suitewater circuitguest relationsocean viewhalf boardmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Enjoyed one week holiday just before Christmas and must say this hotel everything you could possibly want. We stayed in a Club Room which was lovely and spotlessly clean with a great sea view and large balcony with comfy chairs to sit and relax or watch a beautiful sunset. The staff in the Club Lounge were excellent, friendly and attentive. The Spanish tappas restaurant was excellent as was the steak restaurant. The MB Michelin star restaurant which is raved about did not do a lot for us, it was a little over the top and we weren't keen on the type of food served there and the atmosphere was a little stiff but obviously everybody's taste is different. We used the Club pool area and mostly we were the only ones there which made for peace and quiet to read and relax. The whole complex is lovely and we will definitely return.
A big Thank You to all the staff who also made the holiday thoroughly enjoyable.

Room Tip: Sea Views fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I want to split this into two parts - for the Adults and then the Kids

Before I do that a bit about the Hotel - its Big but never felt crowded and you always managed to find a quiet spot to yourself. The Rooms were fantastic and really comfortable and the staff were awesome - On the whole I can't reccomend this place hightly enough - if you want a family week in the sun then get on a plane and go there!

Adults

The food was a amazing and this place has great restaurants and facilities - golf tennis and the Spa is wonderful. the Spanish restaurant was a highlight but i had little to complain about at any of the 5 restaurants - although we did not try the fine dining place as was told it was silly expensive and a bit stuffy!

getting about the resort was easy - lots of trains and trams and carts and help - even though its on a steep hill its still so easy to move about!

only down side was that the housekeeping needs some work - they smashed some glass in our room and left some on the floor for our kids to walk in - not best pleased, and out toilet broke but was quickly fixed - its a big hotel so i image this is why its not 100% up to scratch - however still didnt ruin our stay

For Kids this place is amazing!!!! kids club is fantastic, pools, beach play areas very chilled loads of space to run around and make as much noise as they want - breakfast was especially chilled with kids every where - dont worry there are loads of adult only areas too!

best place i have been to with the kids and will def be going back!!!!! The Golf is also amazing if not a little expensive!

Room Tip: get a room on the upper floors and the views are spectacular - and they are a bit quieter but to be honest they are all great rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JamesMAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Writing from hotel. Cost is very high and at over 1k eur night for a room, one expects quality to match.

Pools are tired, dirty and need a refresh. Towels are worn and have holes. The whole hotel seems like a 'faux' luxury resort for Brits over 55, no offence, that can come and sit by the pool with a book.

The worst part was the food. It is abysmal, genuinely terrible - considering we are in Spain and the value and offerings of ingredients on the island. Jamon is dry, vegetables are paper like, black rice pot for 2 is around 60euro (cost price probably 3 euro or less.) when comparing this to other Ritz resorts in the world it just doesn't even come close for hardware, food, or speed of service.

The one redeeming factor is the attitude of the staff, which is superb. Genuine smiles and willingness to help every time.

However, at these prices for a double room, one is competing with the best resorts in the world (Maldives, Caribbean, F Polynesia, Asia). It's pretty embarrassing.

Consider elsewhere if booking at full rates on high season.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MattB-HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abama2, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Abama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear MattB-HK,

We thank you for sharing your experience during your holiday with us.

We seem to not have met your expectations and for this I would like to offer my most sincere apologies, your feedback is extremely important to us and ultimately the tool that allows us to know what areas we need to improve in. The good news is that in most of the points mentioned by you plans are in the works to refurbish (pools) and/or change within this year (linen and terry).

I would like to thank you for the wonderful comment about our Ladies & Gentlemen as we do consider them our most important resource.

Once again I would like to thank you for having taken the time in sharing your experience and apologize for having let you down on this particular occasion.

Yours sincerely,
Rui Beirao
Front of the House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very good service
Great restaurants
Great pool
Room was big with nice view comfortable bad
Kids club good with lots of activities
Football field with a trainer
Video games
The hotel beach is butifull with a great restaurant

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Yossiadjedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Truly a 5 star experience, from the resort to the facilities and the service.
Amazing will definitely be back again just for the Resort experience.

Clean, trendy deco, great breakfast. Very spacious Suite Rooms.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank anitasC4369AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews