We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
69
22
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
22
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here my wife amazing views pitch and putt olive oil barcelona golf mountains car wines areas cava mins wedding afternoon conference facilities
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is at the top of it's own little mountain and is around 5 minutes drive from Corbera de Llobregat in the valley. It has the benefit of a beautiful 360 degree view of the villages in the mountains and also Barcelona in the distance. The manager of the hotel has been working there for three decades and has watched it grow from a small inn to a pleasant hotel - he is friendly and accommodating and did his absolute best to make sure everyone was happy.

We came as a very large wedding group. The hotel hosted the pre-wedding dinner, where food was mostly delicious (the paella was a little bit of a disappointment, some of the rest of the restaurant food wasn't as up to scratch either - but the Iberian ham and olive oil was delicious).

If we had doubts about the food at the pre-wedding dinner, they vanished at the post-wedding canapés. The canapés were delicious, really well prepared and supplied plentifully - same for the actual wedding service, this might have been done externally however.

The bedrooms are a little small (except for the bridal suite), but are clean and well presented. Each bedroom on the south side has a balcony overlooking the pool as well.

Overall, a lovely place to stay in the area - although you will need a car and you will be wanting to visit the local villages and Barcelona while you're there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theLadidah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been visiting Barcelona several times but have never been into the hilly countryside where the Pinedes vineyards are. It is only half an hour away and we were amazed by the lovely views and authentic villages. The region can well compete with any wine producing area such as in France and USA.
Hotel Can Rafel is nicely located at the top of a hill. The warmly decorated restaurant and rooms are overlooking the valley. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner, and all meals were excellent. We asked for local dishes and we certainly got what we wanted and much more! The hotel is family run and they make sure the guests are receiving a genuinely attentive service. They allowed us playing 9 holes of golf in the middle of a local tournament. It is a small course but very lovely through the trees, along a hillside and over some ponds.
During our stay we visited several cava wineries. Our highlight has been the LLopart Cava Tour. They are producing Leopardi Brut Nature and this has certainly been our most favourite cava.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivisSemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here with a work conference. The service, food, setting and staff were amazing. Rooms were fantastic with amazing views over Barcelona. A very short drive into the city centre, this is an ideal local for a quiet evening of good food and wine before heading to the centre. The wine cellar is very well stocked with a fantastic selection. Would 100% recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey_dobla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is one of the best ever been to. It is located not far from Barcelona (30minutes drive), but very quiet and idyllic. The breakfast and dinner is absolutly fantastic, fresh, tasty and not expensive for the quality you get. The rooms are amazing and the family who is running this little gem, they are very helpful and nice. Beautiful views from the terrace. 100% recomedable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

At the top of a small mountain, it is truly a beautiful panorama; with friendly, accommodating staff who all seem "part of the family" it certainly felt as though we were welcomed from the get-go. From the relaxing spa to the, frankly astounding (and delicious) dinner service I can only highly recommend this hotel as a place to go. Fantastic staff, fantastic service, and all in all a smile on everyone's face.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHarrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews