We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing outdoor space!”

Review of Casita Paola

Stunning pool, BBQ, dining and fabulous outside shower.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning pool, BBQ, dining and fabulous outside shower.
6 sun loungers and pol towels provided. Spacious terraces around the 8m x 4m pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Stunning pool, BBQ, dining and fabulous outside shower.
6 sun loungers and pol towels provided.
Spacious terraces around the 8m x 4m pool
Beautiful villa with pool and fabulous view.
New steps from the villa to the dining area.
Beautiful al fresco dining in the shade of the sun.
Purpose built bbq with outside fridge
Stunning outdoor shower with palm and water feature
Step down from the main terrace to a sun bed for two with a wonderful view
Day bed
The view from the double bed on the terrace
Fabulous view from the villa.
Yet another seating area with a fabulous view
Plenty of terrace around this lovely villa
Pool & view
Pool not overlooked
Open plan lounge, diner, kitchen
Flat screen TV
Spacious open plan lounge
Dining with a view to the sea
Modern kitchen with dishwasher & washing machine
Double room on upper floor with fan
Twin room on upper floor with fan
Family shower room.
Family shower room
Family shower room.
Twins or 6 foot bed
Twin or 6 foot bed on lower floor
Kitchen to lower bedroom
En suite shower room to lower bedroom
Villa from road
Villa from entrance
Beach at Denia
Denia Marina
View to Montgo
Denia Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pedreguer, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cruiser58...
1 review
“Amazing outdoor space!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked Casita Paola for a week of total relaxing and that is what we got! The house itself is really well equipped with everything you could need - more than enough cutlery, plates, serving ware etc which was perfect for BBQing every night. We were 2 couples and used the double room and the "apartment" downstairs - double room was great although the guests in the apartment did mention that the shower down there left everything a bit wet.

The highlight of the villa though is definitely the outside space! The pool is great, really big and nice and deep, the fridge by the BBQ is perfect for keeping beers in, and the daybed made for a nice evening drinks location! You do definitely need a car to get around but there are lots of nice beaches within 20 - 30 min drive and PLENTY of supermarkets.

We had a couple of minor issues through the stay (spotted a wasps nest on the first day that thankfully didn't bother us) but Michelle was super fast to respond both times and always really helpful. We'd definitely book with Michelle and Steve again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and Stunning”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What can we say about this stunningly beautiful villa, first of all it is set in the most stunningly gorgeous surroundings with all the comforts of home. We spent almost 2 weeks here and from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and most welcome.
Villa Casita Paola has everything you would ever need for a peaceful, relaxing and plentiful stay, everything is catered for including a fantastic outdoor day bed, great outdoor eating facilities, including BBQ and a wonderful pool area.
We travelled in a group of four, 3 adults and one 10yr old and we all had a fantastic time. The pool is fabulous and our 10yr old learnt to dive, so he was very happy with the pool, his words were "cool" when we switched the lights on in the evening - I won't spoil the surprise, but it's fantastic.
We have been travelling to this area and the surrounding areas for a good few years but from this villa you have easy access to Denia, Las Marinas, Javea and of course a short drive to the village of Pedreguera itself.
Just down the hillside (walking distance) is a bar and restaurant, Monroes which is a good pitstop if you don't want to go far for some food and a drink. Although you do have to be of fair fitness to walk back up, three of us were fine, some of an older age or less fitness than us may need a lift!, ha ha.
If you are new to the area there is a good handy guide in all of the villas and they let you know all the local information including fiestas, eateries and handy telephone numbers too.
TIp One; make sure you print off the directions and property information and take them with you as these are invaluable when you arrive, especially like us as we drove from the UK to Spain for the second time.
TIp Two; we also suggest you take a mobile with you and download Whatsapp before you go, in case you do have any issues (which Steve & Michelle are fantastic by the way). Although We did not have any issues, it just gives you a lifeline for any issues or difficulties you may have especially if you are new to the area etc.
We had a fantastic time and would not hesitate to highly recommend this villa anyone wishing to visit this area.
We would like to extend our warmest thanks and praise to the owners of this beautiful property and we hope to return again in the future. (Hopefully next year!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Hi Clare thanks for the fabulous review. See you again soon. Michelle & Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casita Paola was the perfect villa for our family. Adults stayed in the apartment bedroom downstairs leaving the teenagers upstairs. Everything was as described. The pool was wonderful. We loved the views of the mountains but were close enough for day trips to the sea and other places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bbq/dining area beside the pool
Liked least: The level of cleanliness could have been higher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Elaine. Hope to see you again in the future. Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa's location with its stunning views of Denia and Ibiza
Liked least: The beds/bedding and towels are in need of updating
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, bbq area and the views!
Liked least: The air con in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing