We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
Another day on the lilo in my own private pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another day on the lilo in my own private pool!
Wow, what a view! Another day of sunbathing beside my private pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Another day on the lilo in my own private pool!
Wow, what a view!
Another day of sunbathing beside my private pool!
e-mail your friends using the free wi-fi
Enjoy cooking in the modern kitchen
The air conditioned double bedroom
The air conditioned master bedroom with UK TV and doors out to the pool terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teulada, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alan S
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a most excellent Villa. Very clean. Very well appointed. Superb quiet area. Fantastic view. EVERYTHING was as it said on the tin. You need to have a car if you want to get about, but that's pretty much the way it is on any villa holiday in this area. We don't normally go back to a Villa once we've stayed as we like to try different places, but on this occasion we will definitely be booking for a stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing that I didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Villa Carob. We are of course absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay so much you want to come back!
The owner has spent a lot of money recently (2014/15) at Villa Carob, refurbishing the kitchen, renewing windows and doors etc so it is a real pleasure to be able to report that their investment is paying off.
We will pass your comments about cleanliness on to our cleaners as well.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Carob.
The Aspects of Spain Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wiltshire
Reviewed 2 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kinmel bay Wales
Reviewed 17 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset
Reviewed 15 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2010
On departure of clients all of the above items were fixed. Kitchen cupboard / drawer handles replaced as necessary. The oven shelf was in the kitchen and has now been placed in the oven. As is normal with ovens purchased in Spain there is usually a wire rack and a baking tray as opposed to two wire racks. The TV may be old fashioned as it is not a 'flat screen' but it functions and has a remote to operate it. As and when it fails it will be replaced with a new modern flat screen TV.
The breakage charge is negligible at £3 per head and as 'insurance' goes is pretty good value, full details can be found here http://www.aspectsofspain.com/general_info.asp under the heading 'Damage to Property'.
Welcome packs have always been and are complementary on full price holidays as is the case on this rental.
As always we appreciate feedback from clients as it helps us to provide a better service,
ASPECTS OF SPAIN LTD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing