We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Il Giglio's Restaurant
Reserve with
Il Giglio's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Porcia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing anniversary dinner here. It's in a very quiet neighborhood and is a picturesque building. The chef prepared a fresh, tasty gazpacho to start. We ordered the procuitto San Daniele and burrata appetizer, lobster tagliolini first course, lamb and Irish beef tenderloin main courses, and tiramisu and gelato for dessert. Everything was cooked well, plated beautifully, and tasted amazing. The wait staff were wonderful! It was a great experience, and I would recommend it to anyone celebrating a special day!

Thank andrewrB804MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Giglio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Andrew, Thank-you for your amazing review! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This was our anniversary dinner. I booked at the last minute as our other plans fell through. The staff was very friendly. The waitress even offered me a Spanish menu! How sweet is that? The food was delicious! The portion size was not too bad either. The way they present the desert I order was amazing.

Thank JMM0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Responsabile reception at Il Giglio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Juanita,

Thanks for your amazing review.

We hope to see you soon at Il Giglio's Restaurant!

Chef. Luca Lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I ate at Il grilio 2 times and both experiences were excellent. I had wonderful crudo and fresh pasta with lobster the first night and a very creative pasta made with blueberries on the 2nd visit. Service is delightful and food excellent.

Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, CHEF at Il Giglio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Mr Scott,
Thank you for your nice coment.
We love surprise our diners praparing dishes with fresh seasonal vegetables and fruits.
We are very happy you appreciated our diferent pasta dishes.
If you come back to this area in the future, we hope to visit us.
Kind regards, the Chef Luca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We had a business dinner invitation here. Food was excellent and so was the wine selection. Go for the Friuli White wine if you like a crisp White wine. Food is prepared in the small restaurant so you also have a chance to see how they prepare your dish. Would recommend a pasta dish. Service. really good.

Thank 442stephann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, Chef at Il Giglio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Mr. Stephan N,
Thank you very much for your nice rewiew.
We are very glad you appreciated our tasty dishes and the Friuli White wine offered. We hope you spent a relaxing dinner and see you soon again.
Sincerely, the Chef Luca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Simple menu but everything is very good and well presented. Menu changes periodically. Fabulous wait staff.

Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S, CHEF at Il Giglio's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Mr. Rob b,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad that you appreciated our dishes and the service offered of our Staff.
We hope see you soon again.
Sincerely, The Chef Luca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Giglio's Restaurant also viewed

Fontanafredda, Province of Pordenone
Porcia, Province of Pordenone
 
Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
Porcia, Province of Pordenone
 
Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
Prata di Pordenone, Province of Pordenone
 

Been to Il Giglio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing